[REQ]Camera anim mode

Feature requests, bug reports and related discussion
Post Reply
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
Contact:

[REQ]Camera anim mode

Post by pixie » Wed Jan 23, 2019 12:29 pm

Get integrated into Indigo the anim path so that once the halt is reached the camera position is changed. It would fast the load for big scenes. All this in the case the only thing animated is the camera.

I'm now to render an huge scene which I will probably export the camera path outside the scene so I can then afterwards export the scene, trim it from it's own camera information and include it. This way I will try to decrease the export time and mitigate any potential crash.

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4650
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: [REQ]Camera anim mode

Post by Zom-B » Wed Jan 23, 2019 2:58 pm

Yes, I requested something comparable, since I've been in a similar situation:
On load of the next IGS in the render Q compare if the stuff you have is maybe similar to the loaded and already calculated BVH, subdiv and so on.
Anyway I can only second this request, no matter how its technically realized!
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
Contact:

Re: [REQ]Camera anim mode

Post by pixie » Sat Jan 26, 2019 5:33 am

we do have a keyframe tag

Code: Select all

<keyframe>
	<time>0</time>
	<pos>-2.3477905372920875 2.1589344606617535 1.2157673513846687</pos>
	<rotation_quaternion>
		<axis>-0.011176359386722137 0.024242885130744518 -0.9996436222531491</axis>
		<angle>4.005275695719076</angle>
	</rotation_quaternion>
</keyframe>

Post Reply
3 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests