Indigo 2.2.12

General News and accouncements regarding the Indigo render engine
User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6180
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Indigo 2.2.12

Post by OnoSendai » Fri Jan 08, 2010 11:30 am

This is a release candidate for 2.2 stable.
Please give this release a thorough test!
Builds for Mac and Linux will follow soon.

Indigo for Windows 32-bit:
IndigoRenderer_2.2.12_Setup.exe

Indigo for Windows 64-bit:
IndigoRenderer_x64_2.2.12_Setup.exe

Indigo for Linux 32-bit:
indigo_v2.2.12.tar.gz

Indigo for Linux 64-bit:
indigo_x64_v2.2.12.tar.gz


Changelog:
2.2.12:
* Fixed SSS bug with self intersection on some meshes.
* Fixed crash on image save failure.

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4656
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by Zom-B » Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:00 pm

Thanks a lot for the crash fix!

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2215
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by pixie » Fri Jan 08, 2010 12:55 pm

Thank you :)

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6180
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by OnoSendai » Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:18 pm

Added linux builds to original post.

User avatar
psor
1st Place Winner
Posts: 1295
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 1:25 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by psor » Mon Jan 11, 2010 1:23 pm

Thank you! ;o))


take care
psor

StompinTom
Indigo 100
Posts: 1820
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 3:33 pm

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by StompinTom » Tue Jan 12, 2010 12:34 am

Thanks! Off to play...

olafmar
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:52 pm

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by olafmar » Wed Jan 13, 2010 9:50 pm

May I suggest an option to limit the number of processors used? I share the rendering computers with other people and the priority may not be enough since the other users are also changing the processes priorities.

rendigo
Indigo 100
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 1:51 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by rendigo » Thu Jan 14, 2010 1:00 am

olafmar wrote:May I suggest an option to limit the number of processors used? I share the rendering computers with other people and the priority may not be enough since the other users are also changing the processes priorities.

Code: Select all

indigo_console -t N
will use N render threads. Is this what you meant?

olafmar
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:52 pm

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by olafmar » Fri Jan 15, 2010 1:24 am

I am already using it for the network slaves, I would like to have something similar in the GUI... I play with the lights during the rendering, therefore I cannot start everything from command line.

I realise now I could use the GUI as non working master and have a slave on the same machine, but I still think that the option could be useful also inside the GUI (and effective only on the local gui/render process).

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4656
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by Zom-B » Fri Jan 15, 2010 1:45 am

olafmar wrote:I play with the lights during the rendering, therefore I cannot start everything from command line.
You can also start the inigo.exe via commandline :)

olafmar
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 16, 2009 9:52 pm

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by olafmar » Fri Jan 15, 2010 3:29 am

I have a mac: if I use the cmdline to control the number of threads, I get the cmd line version, without preview or such. Or at least this is what I know...

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4656
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by Zom-B » Fri Jan 15, 2010 3:37 am

olafmar wrote:I have a mac: if I use the cmdline to control the number of threads, I get the cmd line version, without preview or such. Or at least this is what I know...
try to "crack open" the link to start Indigo via rightClick and... hmmm... forgot it, working on vista on my iMac 95% of the time.... somehow you can edit this file and change the settings here with the texteditor. I once get it to work successfully this way!

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6180
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by OnoSendai » Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:04 am

olafmar wrote:I am already using it for the network slaves, I would like to have something similar in the GUI... I play with the lights during the rendering, therefore I cannot start everything from command line.

I realise now I could use the GUI as non working master and have a slave on the same machine, but I still think that the option could be useful also inside the GUI (and effective only on the local gui/render process).
Which exporter do you use?
Most exporters can set the number of threads.

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2215
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by pixie » Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:27 am

OnoSendai wrote:
olafmar wrote:I am already using it for the network slaves, I would like to have something similar in the GUI... I play with the lights during the rendering, therefore I cannot start everything from command line.

I realise now I could use the GUI as non working master and have a slave on the same machine, but I still think that the option could be useful also inside the GUI (and effective only on the local gui/render process).
Which exporter do you use?
Most exporters can set the number of threads.
Would it hurt to have something like this? It could be handy, doing some tweaks here and there, and in some cases for those features the exporters don't support.

For example, my exporter doesn't suport frame upload period, and having added it to the infile.xml had no effect, this way it could be a handy way to tweak the xml and set it there.

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6180
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Indigo 2.2.12

Post by OnoSendai » Fri Jan 15, 2010 10:33 am

You mean a way to modifiy all settings in the GUI?

Post Reply
29 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest