Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3558
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by fused » Thu Apr 23, 2009 3:58 am

tungee wrote:So, what to do?
not sure.... change the ray nudge distance? have a look at indigos ini file...

User avatar
PureSpider
Posts: 1459
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Karlsruhe, BW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by PureSpider » Thu Apr 23, 2009 8:24 am

...or your render settings object :)

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by tungee » Thu Apr 23, 2009 11:35 am

Fused, how about an aperture radius slider, which would be independent from the f-stop stuff.
Instead of scaling the worlds scale parameter you scale the "DOF".
Like in the first version of cindigo, threre was this parameter. i think it was more comfortable.
Music has the right to children!

User avatar
PureSpider
Posts: 1459
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Karlsruhe, BW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by PureSpider » Fri Apr 24, 2009 12:51 am

That would be fake and as Indigo isn't meant to create fake pictures that's not an option IMO

User avatar
Marcofly
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:51 am
Location: Köln, Germany

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by Marcofly » Fri Apr 24, 2009 1:08 am

Hi! can anybody please explain me how cindigo instances work? i mean, i can create an object, use the 'indigo instance' of the plugin menu, and drag the original object in the attributes. A new object appears, in the bounding box. But what if i have to create more than one instance?

thank you very much!

ok, a small step ahead.. i took the null object with the instances as reference object.. now i don't see the bounding box anymore.. i feel stupid.. :oops:

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by tungee » Fri Apr 24, 2009 1:25 am

Purespider wrote:

"That would be fake and as Indigo isn't meant to create fake pictures that's not an option IMO"

I dont know what you mean with fake, but if you look in the igs-file, there is the aperture radius parameter with unlimited float number 0 - eternal !! So this isnt fake. (see also Indigo manual Page 34)
For example there is no F-stop parameter in the igs scene file!!
Do you played with first cindigo versions?
There was also the possibility to chosse focal plane with the position of an Null Object.
Thanx
Music has the right to children!

User avatar
PureSpider
Posts: 1459
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Karlsruhe, BW, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by PureSpider » Fri Apr 24, 2009 3:25 am

With "fake" I mean it's fake to adjust your cam's parameters instead of your scene scale...
It's like making a huge building look like a miniature or the other way round...
I don't know of any cam that can do this in real life :)

Juniorsatan
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Jul 03, 2008 10:46 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by Juniorsatan » Fri Apr 24, 2009 6:57 am

@Marcofly The bounding box shall help you to see the size of your copied model to align it correctly, they aren't a bug ;)

Once you have a indigo instance, just duplicate them as you would handele a normal obejct. For example Strg C + Strg V in the object manager or over the dialog Functions -> Duplicate (via linear, spline etc...).
In general, the cindigo instance object has to be copied to produce more of them. It's your turn how you do it.
Attachments
instances_2.jpg
Obj Manager
instances_2.jpg (29.13 KiB) Viewed 2602 times
instances_1.jpg
Viewport
instances_1.jpg (319.31 KiB) Viewed 2604 times

User avatar
Marcofly
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:51 am
Location: Köln, Germany

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by Marcofly » Fri Apr 24, 2009 7:39 am

it works!! thank you very much, Juniorsatan!!
Attachments
im1240514462.jpg
im1240514462.jpg (79.58 KiB) Viewed 2594 times

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3558
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by fused » Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:30 am

good to see you figured it out, Marco :)

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by tungee » Thu Apr 30, 2009 2:57 am

Hi fused,
will ever be an aperture parameter will be added? :cry:
Music has the right to children!

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2215
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
Contact:

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by pixie » Thu Apr 30, 2009 2:58 am

tungee wrote:Hi fused,
will ever be an aperture parameter will be added? :cry:
I though it was dependent of F# size

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3558
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by fused » Thu Apr 30, 2009 3:27 am

tungee wrote:Hi fused,
will ever be an aperture parameter will be added? :cry:
I dont think so. Indigo is very dependent on scale, so make sure you always use the right multiplier (im going add something that will make that a bit easier) and try to learn how to use the F-number and the other camera parameters to affect DOF.

Sorry :)

User avatar
Behrendt
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 8:30 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by Behrendt » Wed May 06, 2009 10:03 pm

Haven't done a lot lately with Cindigo, so just that I get it right - with global scale multilplier of 0.01, 1 cinema unit equals 1 cm?

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3558
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Cindigo 1.1.18 - stable RC4

Post by fused » Wed May 06, 2009 10:17 pm

Behrendt wrote:Haven't done a lot lately with Cindigo, so just that I get it right - with global scale multilplier of 0.01, 1 cinema unit equals 1 cm?
exactly. the next cindigo version will feature an easier way to set it. it will also read the c4d settings to find out what unit is set and default to that setting (if thats possible, but im quite sure it is).

Post Reply
48 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests