Multiple Versions of Indigo

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1
OBI_Ron
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 2:36 am

Multiple Versions of Indigo

Post by OBI_Ron » Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:46 pm

Hello everyone,

Sorry if this has been discussed. I am currently using V 1.0.9_3, and would like to also use v 1.1.15 with the latest Blendigo exporter.

Would I be correct in assuming that all I would need to do is save the IndigoWrapper.conf under a different name, and modify this line in the exporter to suit?

iwfilename = os.path.join(Blender.Get("datadir"), 'IndigoWrapper.conf')



Thanks in advance!

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Post by Borgleader » Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:54 pm

You want Blendigo to use Indigo 1.1.15 instead of 1.0.9_3?

I think all you need to do is modify the path inside the InigoWrapper.conf to point it to the right directory. Of course it is advised to dl blendigo 1.1.14 or so :)

Which OS are you using?
benn hired a mercenary to kill my sig...

OBI_Ron
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 2:36 am

Post by OBI_Ron » Tue Jan 27, 2009 2:57 pm

I want to be able to use both the old version and the new, so that each version will in effect use a different wrapper.conf.

Ubuntu OS, but I use the Windows version of Indigo under Wine

Big Fan
Posts: 745
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Nelson NZ

Post by Big Fan » Tue Jan 27, 2009 5:39 pm

yes you can do that as you have supposed - been doing that for quite a while for my blendigo variant as 'Indigo11.conf' vs 'Indigo10.conf' ...or called whatever you like 8)

smartden wasnt keen to pick up on doing similar things for coexisting versions for some reason...

OBI_Ron
Posts: 75
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 2:36 am

Post by OBI_Ron » Wed Jan 28, 2009 5:18 am

Big Fan,

Thanks for the info! I will proceed with my plan. Just out of curiosity, did you bother to change the group in the Blendigo script so they would both be accessible via file...export?

Thanks again!

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Wed Jan 28, 2009 7:29 am

I've done this as well, and from what I remember you do indeed need to modify the Blendigo Script. It's not very difficult. If I remember correctly all I did was open it in a text editor and just did a search and replace for the name of the IndigoWrapper file.

Big Fan
Posts: 745
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Nelson NZ

Post by Big Fan » Wed Jan 28, 2009 4:33 pm

@ obi
yes you can put them under the Group: export if you prefer - mine are all under 'render'..
Blender will not be bothered about multiple scripts in the same group (script menu) provided they are named differently, so for example-

Blendigo v1.0t9
Blendigo v1.1t16
....

Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests