[REQ] Automatic Empty Client Network Cache

Feature requests, bug reports and related discussion
Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1997
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

[REQ] Automatic Empty Client Network Cache

Post by zeitmeister » Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:35 pm

Hi,
it would be very useful if Indigo empties the Client Network Cache folder automatically on all machines when rendering is being stopped by the user/master.
That data is quite huge, so it can happen that the disk space is running out when not being cleaned manually.
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4657
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Automatic Empty Client Network Cache

Post by Zom-B » Fri Feb 14, 2014 3:23 am

Since I use network rendering for testrenders too, this behavior would be quite contra productive for me...

I use CCleaner on my slaves to clean the temp folder once in a while.
Just finished a animation Project with 60GB of data in the temps -.-
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1997
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Automatic Empty Client Network Cache

Post by zeitmeister » Fri Feb 14, 2014 6:10 am

So...
Can we agree that having this done "optional" would be handy? ;)
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4657
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Automatic Empty Client Network Cache

Post by Zom-B » Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:03 am

totally :lol:
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1997
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

[REQ] Automatic Empty Client Network Cache

Post by zeitmeister » Fri Feb 14, 2014 9:40 am

:):):)
Simmer wieder gut, mir zwo beide.
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest