How to handle the trace_done_message?

A forum for exporter development discussion.
Post Reply
3 posts • Page 1 of 1
Daniel
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:32 am
3D Software: Cinema 4D

How to handle the trace_done_message?

Post by Daniel » Wed Apr 05, 2017 10:56 pm

Hey guys,

I'd like to use the raytrace through pixel method in the SDK to select objects in the preview. I get the TRACE_DONE_MESSAGE but how do I go on? Feels like there should be a class 'TrayceDoneMessageInterface' that I can cast to which contains the hitpoint, object or material UID...



Btw I'm wondering if this is he right place in the Forum to ask..? I feel it's generally linked to the SDK but not necessarily to the Public Beta, so I'm creating new posts every time...

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6227
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: How to handle the trace_done_message?

Post by OnoSendai » Fri Apr 07, 2017 3:28 am

Hi,
You want something like this:

Code: Select all

else if(message->getType() == Indigo::MessageInterface::TRACE_DONE_MESSAGE)
{
				Indigo::TraceRayDoneMessageInterface* m = static_cast<Indigo::TraceRayDoneMessageInterface*>(message.getPointer());

I think this is the right forum yeah :)

Daniel
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:32 am
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: How to handle the trace_done_message?

Post by Daniel » Fri Apr 07, 2017 9:56 pm

Oh my god I feel stupid - yes, this is exactly what I've been looking for. Turned out the header file wasn't linked correctly in my project so this class didn't show up anywhere :roll:

Sorry :lol:

Post Reply
3 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest