Problem with network rendering

Come here for help & support.
Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
lape
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:09 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Problem with network rendering

Post by lape » Wed Jun 19, 2013 6:16 am

Finally I've upgraded from RT to full Indigo Renderer, and the first thing I wanted to test is network rendering. So I created my network with two machines, read all the tutorials about the settings for network rendering, and... failed :(

Network is working, master and slave is visible in the network manager, but I get this error: 'Could not make a TCP connection to server'.

Version is 3.4.19. Both machines use win7 64 bit. I need some help. Is this a network or a Indigo problem?
Attachments
options.jpg
network manager.jpg
Last edited by lape on Wed Jun 19, 2013 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.
24 hours isn't enough
http://www.werkraum3d.com

User avatar
juan_irender
Indigo 100
Posts: 235
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:37 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Problem with network rendering

Post by juan_irender » Wed Jun 19, 2013 10:33 am

Hi, Lape.
Maybe is simply a problem with Windows Firewall, prease revise its configuration and be sure Indigo is included among the allowed programs in the net conexion you are using for rendering.

Ciao.
C4D R17 Studio User - Modo 902 user
iMac Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, OSX 10.11
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550, 8 Gb RAM, Windows 10 64 bits

User avatar
lape
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:09 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with network rendering

Post by lape » Wed Jun 19, 2013 6:12 pm

I already turned firewall of, but no success...Unfortunately I'm a noob concerning network configuration. Maybe it has do to something with the ports? PCs are connected via switch.
24 hours isn't enough
http://www.werkraum3d.com

User avatar
juan_irender
Indigo 100
Posts: 235
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:37 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Problem with network rendering

Post by juan_irender » Wed Jun 19, 2013 7:12 pm

Hi, Lape.
Please revise this thread about the matter:
http://www.indigorenderer.com/forum/vie ... 19&t=10188

Problem is I dont have my rendering computers at hand right now, to revise its configuration and tell you something...
C4D R17 Studio User - Modo 902 user
iMac Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, OSX 10.11
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550, 8 Gb RAM, Windows 10 64 bits

User avatar
lape
Posts: 241
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 9:09 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Problem with network rendering

Post by lape » Thu Jun 20, 2013 7:39 am

Hi juan_irender,

thank you for your help, finally I managed to run the network rendering. You were right, it was this damn windows firewall! I had to make some firewall settings for Indigo, and now it works.

The strange thing is: I already tried to run network render after shutting the firewall down, but that didn't work. I had to make manually settings for Indigo, must be some kind of voodoo :mrgreen:
24 hours isn't enough
http://www.werkraum3d.com

User avatar
juan_irender
Indigo 100
Posts: 235
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:37 pm
Location: Spain

Re: Problem with network rendering

Post by juan_irender » Thu Jun 20, 2013 9:26 pm

Hey, our ol´n´good friend, the Windows firewall.
Nice you can use Indigo network rendering!
C4D R17 Studio User - Modo 902 user
iMac Core i7, 16 Gb RAM, OSX 10.11
Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550, 8 Gb RAM, Windows 10 64 bits

Enrico
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2011 7:29 am

Re: Problem with network rendering

Post by Enrico » Tue Sep 02, 2014 8:25 am

Hi guys!! I've the same problem but my slave computer doesn't communicate with the network manager. Into the Indigo Network Manager the slave computer is not detected.

The message in the Indigo Network Slave is:

While connecting to network manager: Could not make a TCP connection to server "ENRICO" (192.168.1.6:7200)

I tried to change the firewall settings but I don't solved the problem.

Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests