What 3D Software do you use?

Discuss stuff not about Indigo.

What 3D Software do you use?

3D Studio Max
8
9%
Blender
47
55%
Cinema 4D
14
16%
Maya
5
6%
Rhino
2
2%
XSI
4
5%
Other
5
6%
 
Total votes: 85

User avatar
arneoog
Indigo 100
Posts: 504
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 2:19 am
Location: Norway
Contact:

What 3D Software do you use?

Post by arneoog » Mon Sep 04, 2006 6:02 am

I just want to know what 3D software is most used here :)
So why not make a Poll? :D
Arne OOG - My Portfolio

Synthesizer
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 2:39 am
Location: Canada

Post by Synthesizer » Mon Sep 04, 2006 6:12 am

I use Maya and Blender, but mostly Maya, so I'll pick that one.

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Post by tungee » Mon Sep 04, 2006 7:03 am

wings

User avatar
Maluminas
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:06 am
Location: Canada>Quebec>Montreal

Post by Maluminas » Mon Sep 04, 2006 7:34 am

Blender Rulz 8)

Bullseye
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2006 4:16 pm

Post by Bullseye » Mon Sep 04, 2006 6:23 pm

XSI all the way !! just need some cool renderers, hint hint :)

User avatar
ThatDude33
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 1:26 pm
Contact:

Post by ThatDude33 » Tue Sep 05, 2006 1:10 am

I actually started using 3ds Max since indigo did not work with Maya... but now the maya plugin we made (well now its like mostly you :P, but my computer struggles are bad) is awesomeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Matt B. >>Maya To Indigo<<
Image

User avatar
scaron
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 11:38 am
Location: Venice, CA
Contact:

Post by scaron » Wed Sep 06, 2006 7:29 am

@bullseye

i have an incomplete version of an XSI plugin if you would like to attempt to use it. its in disarray, i would love someones help working on the parts that need to be worked on.

contact me offline
doer of things somewhat technical

User avatar
Wereaser
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 8:13 am

Post by Wereaser » Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:45 am

Blender has been my poison since last november.
"Everyone wades knee-deep in the mud, until they become competent enough to walk on it Jesus style."

User avatar
afecelis
Posts: 748
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:14 am
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Post by afecelis » Sat Sep 09, 2006 5:32 pm

I used to use Max but updates became too expensive (with the price of an update you can get C4d or XSI foundation) so my new baby is Blender!

User avatar
Macphisto
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 7:13 pm

Post by Macphisto » Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:44 am

I use Max, Rhino & Blender, but soon XSI Foundation or Cinema4D... I'm trying this :D

User avatar
bq1
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 8:59 am
Location: Leeds, UK
Contact:

Post by bq1 » Wed Sep 13, 2006 11:35 am

I use Blender, but have spent more time with Cinema4D in the past. Just too expensive though and the "little angel me" on my shoulder wouldn't allow me to use it anymore... :wink: All F/OSS these days.

User avatar
surreal
Posts: 65
Joined: Tue Sep 26, 2006 3:43 pm
Location: Vancouver B.C.
Contact:

Post by surreal » Wed Sep 27, 2006 3:14 pm

i'm using max 8

User avatar
konr8
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 6:33 am

Post by konr8 » Tue Oct 31, 2006 11:29 pm

Blender and Indigo seem to become a natural match. I just wish Indigo was OS, too.

Kachu
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 9:12 am

Post by Kachu » Wed Nov 01, 2006 10:11 am

Blender and Indigo here at my room. When I get some free time I go to the computer lab and get to model in Max. But I cant install the export script so I just model in max and take it into blender.

herbicide
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 08, 2006 9:57 pm

Post by herbicide » Thu Nov 09, 2006 8:03 am

Wings (for the simplicity.)
C4D CE 6 (for the splines. Oh, and it was free.)
Blender (for textures...for now...)

Post Reply
16 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests