The Reactor Room (motat museum expo) WIP

Get feedback from others on your works in progress
Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
jurasek
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:23 pm
Location: Poland

Post by jurasek » Tue Mar 20, 2007 12:28 pm

Superb Radiance. This is only meshlight lit? Can you show us light setup?

greetz,
jur

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Tue Mar 20, 2007 12:31 pm

I love this one !

The fence is very reflective and has sharp angles/edges, it looks unsafe for kids ...

User avatar
F.ip2
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:05 am

Post by F.ip2 » Tue Mar 20, 2007 4:13 pm

very sweet.

I think you can make the lights having some illumination as well.
it looks like the light is coming from nowhere!
--
C l a a s E i c k e K u h n e n
Artist : Designer : Educator

Assistant Professor Industrial Design
Kendall College of Art and Design
of Ferris State University

BbB
Posts: 1996
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:28 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by BbB » Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:06 pm

Oh, nice crisp lighting...

mrCarnivore
Posts: 517
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 6:20 am
Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Post by mrCarnivore » Tue Mar 20, 2007 9:59 pm

radiance wrote: this took 16 hours on ~17 cores at 1950x1350 px.
That's just sick!

Great lighting! Materials could use a little bump, but the lighting makes up for almost everything!

User avatar
manitwo
Posts: 1029
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2006 4:50 am
Location: Tirol - Austria

Post by manitwo » Tue Mar 20, 2007 11:32 pm

amazing lighting!

User avatar
suvakas
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 2613
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:08 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Post by suvakas » Wed Mar 21, 2007 12:55 am

Great render !! I have to agree - lighting is good 8)

Suvakas

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Wed Mar 21, 2007 2:46 am

Great :D perfectly lit :D
Interactive kids museeum :D :D <- I like those :D

Anthony
Posts: 251
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2007 6:42 pm

Post by Anthony » Tue Apr 17, 2007 11:50 am

I went there once :) Looks cool

Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests