IndigoMax 0.6.4

Announcements, requests and support regarding the 3DS MAX exporter
Post Reply
15 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3557
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by fused » Sat Jul 01, 2017 4:13 am

IndigoMax-0.6.4-installer.exe: http://downloads.indigorenderer.com/dis ... taller.exe
IndigoMax-0.6.4-RT-installer.exe: http://downloads.indigorenderer.com/dis ... taller.exe

Supported max versions: 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018.

Changes:
0.6.4
-----
Updated indigo sdk to 4.0.55.
Fixed OpenCL device selection not being saved.
Changed mat preview tonemapping scale.
Added null material type.
Improved Forest Pack support.

User avatar
Oscar J
1st Place Winner
Posts: 2170
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
3D Software: Blender

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Oscar J » Sat Jul 01, 2017 6:59 am

8)

User avatar
suvakas
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 2613
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:08 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by suvakas » Mon Jul 03, 2017 9:36 am

Should it be possible to use IndigoMax as an ActiveShade renderer?

Suv

User avatar
Oscar J
1st Place Winner
Posts: 2170
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
3D Software: Blender

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Oscar J » Mon Jul 03, 2017 10:54 am

I think yes. It doesn't for you? What Max version are you using?

User avatar
suvakas
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 2613
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:08 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by suvakas » Tue Jul 04, 2017 9:31 am

Nope, can't assign it as an ActiveShade renderer. Max version 2016 here.

Suv

User avatar
Oscar J
1st Place Winner
Posts: 2170
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
3D Software: Blender

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Oscar J » Tue Jul 04, 2017 10:03 am

Yeah, saw a bug report about the 2016 version in the bug tracker. Hope they'll resolve it.

User avatar
Jay-ko
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:28 pm
Location: Paris

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Jay-ko » Wed Jul 12, 2017 7:31 pm

I need a 3ds Max 2018 version, is it possible to build it?
errare humanum est

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3557
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by fused » Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:21 am

Updated builds with max 2018.

User avatar
Jay-ko
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:28 pm
Location: Paris

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Jay-ko » Thu Jul 13, 2017 3:34 am

Thanks a lot :D :D
errare humanum est

User avatar
Jay-ko
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:28 pm
Location: Paris

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Jay-ko » Thu Jul 13, 2017 8:04 pm

About the old scene created with Maxigo.

Is it possible to have a script capable to remove all the instance of the old exporter?
In the best case convert automatically Maxigo materials to IndigoMax materials?
errare humanum est

User avatar
Jay-ko
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:28 pm
Location: Paris

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Jay-ko » Wed Aug 09, 2017 3:34 am

Here I think the value is not linked to the value attributed in the igs created.

Then I think that the default value should be 1.

The texture preview in Indigo renderer seem to show something not corresponding to the gamma atributed (especially when you work on Displacement map or Normal map)

Albedo seems to be oversaturated.

Could you check the process under the 3ds Max exporter; then the math used for this gamma value under Indigo renderer to assure that a Normal map or a displacement map use really a Gamma of 1 instead of 2,2?
Attachments
PrtScr capture.jpg
PrtScr capture_3.jpg

User avatar
Oscar J
1st Place Winner
Posts: 2170
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
3D Software: Blender

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by Oscar J » Wed Aug 09, 2017 4:31 am

I think Indigo ignores gamma input for normal maps, but you're probably right about displacement. :)

User avatar
bahamut
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 10:52 pm
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by bahamut » Mon Sep 04, 2017 11:38 pm

Hello.
It appears that this is a problem with exporter.

While making scene with normal pflow i cannot export/render many frames at once. All particles dissapear.
If I render/export frame by frame it works well.
http://zahora.eu – portfolio
http://studio.zahora.eu – photos

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3557
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by fused » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:43 pm

suvakas wrote:Nope, can't assign it as an ActiveShade renderer. Max version 2016 here.

Suv
Thanks suv, fixed active shade for 2015 and 2016 in next build (0.7).

User avatar
suvakas
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 2613
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:08 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Re: IndigoMax 0.6.4

Post by suvakas » Wed Dec 13, 2017 2:51 am

fused wrote: Thanks suv, fixed active shade for 2015 and 2016 in next build (0.7).
Awesome :!: Can't wait !! 8)

Suv

Post Reply
15 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 14 guests