.:: EXPORTER for 3DS MAX and INDIGO 0.7 TEST 1

Announcements, requests and support regarding the 3DS MAX exporter
tizxx
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:50 am

.:: EXPORTER for 3DS MAX and INDIGO 0.7 TEST 1

Post by tizxx » Mon Jan 15, 2007 9:18 pm

ureal3D...

If you don'have time to produce a new exporter...
It'is possiple for you to share your 3DS MAX exporter (source code)...
I see that is an encripted version of 3ds max script
and it is not possible to modify...


:oops:

User avatar
Kosmokrator
Posts: 1141
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:52 am
Location: Greece-Athens

Post by Kosmokrator » Tue Jan 16, 2007 8:23 am

yes,i thought about it...but if u3dreal give the source code u know max script....?
1)Core i7 965XE stock CLOCK ,PSU:CHIEFTEC 850W
M/B ASUS P6T DELUXE,WATERCOOLING ZALMAN RESERATOR 2
MEMORY:6GB CORRSAIR @1600,Ati HD 4870x2,
MONITOR:LG 1950SQ,CASE:THERMALTAKE SOPRANO

tizxx
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:50 am

Post by tizxx » Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:43 am

If we have the source code I an try it...

User avatar
Kosmokrator
Posts: 1141
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:52 am
Location: Greece-Athens

Post by Kosmokrator » Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:03 am

:lol: that makes me happy...what u think u3dreal? u give us the code or you continues the exporter for 0.7... :twisted: :evil: :idea: :?:
1)Core i7 965XE stock CLOCK ,PSU:CHIEFTEC 850W
M/B ASUS P6T DELUXE,WATERCOOLING ZALMAN RESERATOR 2
MEMORY:6GB CORRSAIR @1600,Ati HD 4870x2,
MONITOR:LG 1950SQ,CASE:THERMALTAKE SOPRANO

User avatar
u3dreal
Posts: 346
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 10:36 am

Post by u3dreal » Wed Jan 17, 2007 12:31 pm

well eventually if nick gives free his source code ;) ..

cheers

u3dreal ;)

User avatar
Kosmokrator
Posts: 1141
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:52 am
Location: Greece-Athens

Post by Kosmokrator » Wed Jan 17, 2007 7:45 pm

come on u3dreal...at least give us an damn exporter..it is in your hands to make us happy... :roll: :cry:
1)Core i7 965XE stock CLOCK ,PSU:CHIEFTEC 850W
M/B ASUS P6T DELUXE,WATERCOOLING ZALMAN RESERATOR 2
MEMORY:6GB CORRSAIR @1600,Ati HD 4870x2,
MONITOR:LG 1950SQ,CASE:THERMALTAKE SOPRANO

tizxx
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:50 am

Post by tizxx » Wed Jan 17, 2007 8:14 pm

Thank you for your answer...

sorry for my request
I don'ask you any request

bye.

TiZxx

User avatar
filippo
Posts: 658
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: italia(senigallia-an)
Contact:

Post by filippo » Wed Jan 17, 2007 9:54 pm

I AM ABOUT TO DIE ......i WANT TO TRY INDIGO O.7..The pray you fairies in hurry
2x Xeon quad core ghz 2.66(8 core)+4g ram+quadro fx
2 x Xeon Quad 5540 (16 core)+16GB ram+ Nvidia GTX 295 1800mb

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4688
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Wed Jan 17, 2007 11:07 pm

filippo wrote:I AM ABOUT TO DIE ......i WANT TO TRY INDIGO O.7..The pray you fairies in hurry
So it looks like you've got to chose the hard way, and export in Indigo 0.6 format, and tweak afterwards manually :(
The updated dokumentation on the 0.7 Thread (first Posting) is very helpfull for this...

After understanding the new medium system, and the few other changes its quite easy, because you start doing lot of copy & paste work :wink:

You also can start getting used to Blender for export purposes... needs longer to get common to the Prog, but afterwards you save a lot of time I think... :wink:

Finaly I hope U 3Dmax guys get a updated Exporter some day
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
u3dreal
Posts: 346
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 10:36 am

Post by u3dreal » Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:18 am

Hi all Hi ono,

well the prob is that i don't use max anymore.. so i would code the exporter just for you ppl... and i'm not willing to do this for free.. anymore.

Since i lost my job i'm fed up with doing stuff for free at least for now...
Since max is a commercial program i assume most of the ppl will use my exporter for commercial benefit... so since i don't have anything from that but complains about bugs .. i'm a bit frustrated...
If you really need an exporter and are willing to give something in return we can talk about that ... ;)

If anyone is willing to help me get out of my "NO JOB" Situation.
I would be happy to hear form you.I'm more than willing to give something. Seems that in germany you are not meant to go for
perfectionism as this might scare of others... poor world...
mediocraty makes its way...

cheers

u3dreal ;)

User avatar
Kosmokrator
Posts: 1141
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:52 am
Location: Greece-Athens

Post by Kosmokrator » Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:54 am

:( xmmm lets see....well i dont use max for commercial purpose..just for my hobby exept in some cases will bring me some money but hey..and blender is for free but many ppl make money from this....anyway...u3dreal i need and we need exporter for this big project called indigo....im ok about to give u some money becouse i love indigo and your exporter is simple perfect...i know this is away from the free phylosophy of indigo...pm me about the money u need...

p.s....im really sorry about your no job situation...i know in theese days is hard to find a good job and and so on....u know...
i wish u good luck whatever u do... :wink:
1)Core i7 965XE stock CLOCK ,PSU:CHIEFTEC 850W
M/B ASUS P6T DELUXE,WATERCOOLING ZALMAN RESERATOR 2
MEMORY:6GB CORRSAIR @1600,Ati HD 4870x2,
MONITOR:LG 1950SQ,CASE:THERMALTAKE SOPRANO

User avatar
suvakas
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 2613
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:08 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Post by suvakas » Thu Jan 18, 2007 1:52 am

Well..belive it or not (i dont :)), but because of this situation i started to learn maxscript. Writing an exporter seems like a good project for learning. I've been reading help files for 3 evenings now. Some good code samples in there.
At the moment i've managed to get the geometry export 80% done and i think i've covered the camera export as well (havn't fully tested this yet though).
One big problem area for me is geting the texture vertexes to export. The deal is, that the count of texure vertexes is different than the count of actual mesh vertexes. Maby u3dreal can help me out with just this part? :roll: Or give at least the basic idea of how to solve it? I have the general understanding of the problem, but at the moment i have no clue how to solve it.

suvakas

User avatar
u3dreal
Posts: 346
Joined: Sun Jul 02, 2006 10:36 am

Post by u3dreal » Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:25 am

Hi all,

thanks for your understanding. !!!

Well with Blender this is a different thing..

Blender is free so i can use it also for free so it is OK
for me to contribute....

Sorry for all that but sometimes lives a bitch ..:(
And right now i'm really pissed....

cheers

u3dreal ;)

tizxx
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 1:50 am

Post by tizxx » Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:35 am

Sorry ureal3D for my words and request
you do a very good job... for Indigo 0.6

I can try to make the same and share my work to this comunity
so the program will know more and diffuse as oil...

If someone will use my exporter for commercial benefit
it's not important...

Is important to kwnow how can we do some beautifull new
images that reproduce the reality...

Have you a nice day.

User avatar
Kosmokrator
Posts: 1141
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 11:52 am
Location: Greece-Athens

Post by Kosmokrator » Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:56 am

suvakas i start study max script too...i think is not nessecery to make an exporter from scratch...all what need is in the xml with the material settings and param...we can still use the default.xml for mesh an modify (rexport) the defaultmat.xml...what u think?
1)Core i7 965XE stock CLOCK ,PSU:CHIEFTEC 850W
M/B ASUS P6T DELUXE,WATERCOOLING ZALMAN RESERATOR 2
MEMORY:6GB CORRSAIR @1600,Ati HD 4870x2,
MONITOR:LG 1950SQ,CASE:THERMALTAKE SOPRANO

Post Reply
23 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest