Lights dont work in 3ds Max Activeshade or Production

Announcements, requests and support regarding the 3DS MAX exporter
Post Reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
Dustin Moore
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 8:42 am

Lights dont work in 3ds Max Activeshade or Production

Post by Dustin Moore » Sat Oct 03, 2020 2:43 pm

The black square is an Indigo light at 5000 intensity. It is on. :roll:
Attachments
indigo.JPG

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3636
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Lights dont work in 3ds Max Activeshade or Production

Post by fused » Tue Oct 06, 2020 12:07 am

Hi Dustin,

Depending on how bight your environment map is, the light might just not be powerful enough.

You could try to decrease the power of the environment or make the light even brighter.

If it still doesn't work, would you be able to upload a simple max scene so I can look into it?

Thanks,
Yves

Post Reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests