Sorry but: Using imported materials!!??

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
JotaSolano

Sorry but: Using imported materials!!??

Post by JotaSolano » Wed Mar 03, 2010 12:29 pm

Hi guys... OK, I'm TOTALLY new to Indigo... lol... I've searched this forum up and down trying to find an answer... please direct me in the right path if there's already a topic about this...

I can't use the materials I've downloaded from Indigo's material database... blendigo does import them (yet it can't preview them), and when I hit RENDER, Indigo starts up and a screen says:

A problem occurred with the scene:
failed to load XML doc from path 'C:\Users\Antonio\AppData\Local\Temp\..\..\..\Indigo\Materiales\Vidrio\red_candy_glass.pigm': Error document empty. (Line 0, column 0.)

(and so on with all the imported materials)

Can anyone PLEASE help me?... I kinda understood that the only way if you're using blendigo is to copy/paste from the XLM file... yet, when I open it with a text editor... all I get makes no sense, here's an exaple:

PK Z%_9Ü ÷a | Red_Candy_Glass.igmUT üÕ I[ö JUx õ S½NÃ0Þ‘x3uJÓR
²²© &ëb_ƒ…cGvZ‘Gæ-0)”4MÉ’û~îâû~‘$+´è¡AEŠ–,µUºt„¥ñž&I~~Æ£æ)h[’GmÛçÊìÑ;Ü¢quç¼%/[déŒù ðd²ÞT“8È8DA± ñâ*½©¾«±Pa~ê!¶[‚U-YÓŽè kZ‰9Ë8í•=QAËЁÚùœ¥W,Ë¢ï«ð6òµ…×ë<K³¬“ðŠà|Ýhgw¼–m#B²ñgÜ[|YŒÀ{ŠÝ¤ólAØb–NÙŒ°ù"_^sú‡­„ª‚œqº{™9âæôÿïÎi¥œÈ«øýx
æ(И¦èÒ'Ò,¡jðqúQj6ö¶`Än¤8ù¡Œ
Íð½vöxHÇIgC‘›}eþSW6Ò!nýÔ)â¢~WÃiÿ?øPK Z%_9Ü ÷a |
¤ Red_Candy_Glass.igmUT üÕ IUx PK N §

The material is Red_Candy_Glass.igm (http://www.indigorenderer.com/materials/materials/66)

So... I can't even do it manually... what in god's name am I doing wrong?..

Thanks for the help...

JS

P.S. I CAN open/render the materials in Indigo's material editor... so i don't think the files are corrupted or anything like that...

StompinTom
Indigo 100

Re: Sorry but: Using imported materials!!??

Post by StompinTom » Wed Mar 03, 2010 1:04 pm