Doug Armand
Indigo 100

Camera Motion Bug

Post by Doug Armand » Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:07 pm

Blendigo 2.0.10/Indigo 2.0.12/ Windows

If Camera Motion is enabled then the camera position data:
<camera>
<pos>
isn't written to the .igs file and therefore you will always get only the first frame rendered no matter what frame you are on. Object Motion blur works fine but if Object and Camera are both enabled then again the position data is written.

So my cack handed workaround atm is to save a .igs without Camera Motion enabled and look at that for the camera pos data and copy it. Then save a new .igs with Camera Motion enabled - open this .igs and paste the earlier saved camera pos data.

This also only works if you want to render a single frame. A full animation sequence would be a lot of work using this method :?

There is probably a much easier way to do this but I'm no programmer - was a miracle I worked this much out! :lol:
Doug

Doug Armand

SmartDen
Developer

Re: Camera Motion Bug

Post by SmartDen » Thu Sep 03, 2009 8:26 pm

Doug Armand wrote:Blendigo 2.0.10/Indigo 2.0.12/ Windows

If Camera Motion is enabled then the camera position data:
<camera>
<pos>
isn't written to the .igs file and therefore you will always get only the first frame rendered no matter what frame you are on. Object Motion blur works fine but if Object and Camera are both enabled then again the position data is written.

So my cack handed workaround atm is to save a .igs without Camera Motion enabled and look at that for the camera pos data and copy it. Then save a new .igs with Camera Motion enabled - open this .igs and paste the earlier saved camera pos data.

This also only works if you want to render a single frame. A full animation sequence would be a lot of work using this method :?

There is probably a much easier way to do this but I'm no programmer - was a miracle I worked this much out! :lol:
i'll check it immediately
Check normals, dude!

Doug Armand
Indigo 100