Blendigo for 1.1.14

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
User avatar
Jambert
Indigo 100
Posts: 545
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:08 pm
Location: France, Lyon

Post by Jambert » Wed Mar 18, 2009 8:10 pm

Hi smartden,

is it possible, in next release, to add peak value in sss?

an exemple of CTZn's material

Code: Select all

<scenedata>
   <medium>
      <name>dichro_medium</name>
      <precedence>6</precedence>
      <basic>
         <ior>1.393849969</ior>
         <cauchy_b_coeff>0</cauchy_b_coeff>
         <absorption_coefficient_spectrum>
               <rgb>
                  <rgb>6 3.5 3</rgb>
                  <gamma>2.2</gamma>
               </rgb>
         </absorption_coefficient_spectrum>
         <subsurface_scattering>
            <scattering_coefficient_spectrum>
               <rgb>
                  <rgb>11 6 14</rgb>
                  <gamma>2.200000048</gamma>
               </rgb>
            </scattering_coefficient_spectrum>
            <phase_function>
               <henyey_greenstein>
                  <g_spectrum>
                     <peak>
                        <peak_min>485</peak_min>
                        <peak_width>80</peak_width>
                        <base_value>-0.065</base_value>
                        <peak_value>0.72</peak_value>
                     </peak>
                  </g_spectrum>
               </henyey_greenstein>
            </phase_function>
         </subsurface_scattering>
      </basic>
   </medium>
   
   <material>
      <name>previewmaterial</name>
      <specular>
         <transparent>true</transparent>
         <internal_medium_name>dichro_medium</internal_medium_name>
      </specular>
   </material>
</scenedata>
Thanks

User avatar
Jambert
Indigo 100
Posts: 545
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 10:08 pm
Location: France, Lyon

Post by Jambert » Thu Mar 19, 2009 8:50 am

Another problem, could you change max number of threads to 8, with corei7 it auto detect 4 threads but I have 8 nodes :wink:

Thanks

sorry for my poor english

edit: I don't understand why but autodetect work with indigo_console

neepneep
Indigo 100
Posts: 413
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 10:21 am

Post by neepneep » Sun Mar 22, 2009 1:20 pm

There is still no (easy) way to export animations where the mesh and material of an object changes. The only thing that is exported is the mesh & materials of the first frame, and then just the loc/scale/rot of the object for the rest of the anim.

Could there be an option to toggle either a 'full' export of frames (mesh+material+object transformations of each frame) or a 'quick' export of frames (object transformations only - as it is now) ?

User avatar
SATtva_
1st Place Winner
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2008 6:44 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Contact:

Post by SATtva_ » Sun Mar 22, 2009 6:15 pm

neepneep, I think in case of mesh transformations you're supposed to apply all transformative modifiers before exporting, so in each frame you'll have a distinct mesh.

doublez
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 10:44 am

Post by doublez » Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:05 pm

I followed the guide to use isl in blendigo, but when I make a new text block it doesn't show up in the list of shaders like its suposed to. What am I doing wrong.

http://www.indigorenderer.com/joomla/co ... go_shader/

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Post by Borgleader » Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:18 pm

doublez wrote:I followed the guide to use isl in blendigo, but when I make a new text block it doesn't show up in the list of shaders like its suposed to. What am I doing wrong.

http://www.indigorenderer.com/joomla/co ... go_shader/
did you make sure the block was called isl_something
benn hired a mercenary to kill my sig...

doublez
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2008 10:44 am

Post by doublez » Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:48 pm

Borgleader wrote:
doublez wrote:I followed the guide to use isl in blendigo, but when I make a new text block it doesn't show up in the list of shaders like its suposed to. What am I doing wrong.

http://www.indigorenderer.com/joomla/co ... go_shader/
did you make sure the block was called isl_something
That fixed it. Thanks borg :D

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by Borgleader » Thu Apr 09, 2009 10:16 am

Np, glad all is fixed for you :)
benn hired a mercenary to kill my sig...

kampret06
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:29 am

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by kampret06 » Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:40 am

hi there..
i`m new in blender.. and indigo of course..
i got some problem when installing blendigo.. i`ve use the windows installer but when i try to run blendigo on blender 2.48a it`s show me an error message -> "phyton script error: check console"
and i don`t know where the problem is.. :cry:
i`ve try to use both 1.1.14 and 1.1.15 version of indigo and the problem are still there.


regard,

adhi

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by Borgleader » Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:45 am

what does the console say?
benn hired a mercenary to kill my sig...

kampret06
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2009 4:29 am

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by kampret06 » Sun Apr 19, 2009 8:39 am

this is what the console said:


file "I:\Documents and Settings\hehe\Application Data\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\blendigo_v1114.py", line 2922, in <module>
print "Blender datadir"+Blender.Get<"datadir">
TypeError: cannot concatenate 'str' and 'NoneType' objects

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by SmartDen » Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:20 pm

1.1.18 is almost done
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by palawat » Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:46 pm

WOW ! That's good news, SmartDen.

I haven't played with Indigo for a while and very exited for the new Blendigo. Thank you very much for your work.
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by Borgleader » Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:03 pm

SmartDen wrote:1.1.18 is almost done
Niiiiice :) Must we expect new features and such?
benn hired a mercenary to kill my sig...

User avatar
Pinko5
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Blendigo for 1.1.14

Post by Pinko5 » Mon Apr 20, 2009 7:17 pm

:D :D :D good news Smart!!!
Luca. ;)

Post Reply
147 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest