Indigo_export_0.6test6_beta1

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
leope
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:05 am
Contact:

Indigo_export_0.6test6_beta1

Post by leope » Tue Oct 24, 2006 7:10 am

Posted at wiki.
Very little changes:
1.replaced "<" and ">" with "-" in the name of the exported objects, meshes and meshlights.
2.Set default white balance to "E"

http://mediawiki.blender.org/uploads/5/ ... _beta1.zip

byez

User avatar
afecelis
Posts: 748
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:14 am
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Post by afecelis » Tue Oct 24, 2006 10:06 am

cool! so you got a green light for the new version naming? :wink:

nice changes. trying the new script out.

ps. thnx for all your hardwork and keeping the blender script so up to date. :D
AMD Ryzen 7 1800 @3.6ghz, 32GB ddr4 3200 mhz Ram, 2X Nvidia Gtx 1070 8GB, Win10/Elementary OS 5.0 Juno (ubuntu 18.04), Blender/Sketchup/Modo/Cinema4d

User avatar
konr8
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 6:33 am

Post by konr8 » Tue Oct 31, 2006 10:33 pm

Thanks for those much-needed enhancements of the script. Keep it coming!

lego
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 7:29 am

Post by lego » Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:13 am

is it normal for the specular value to be calculated like this?

colGamma(mat.specB*specfac)*SpecularGain.val

this way you can get specular values higher than 1 (4 with spec slider to 2, spec color to 1)!!

wouldn't it be better to have a direct mapping blender spec color --> indigo spec value??

zuegs
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: switzerland

Post by zuegs » Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:36 am

hi Lego,
This was done to simulate blender materials... but you are right that this could finaly more confuse than help :oops:
When you keep spec-slider at 1.0 and you set the color-exponent-slider in the exporter to 1.0 too... you get direct conversion of specular-color and indigo specular values :wink:

At all current Blender-exporter is more experimental than perfect :lol: , but I don't know how to do it better :roll:

regards zuegs

lego
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 7:29 am

Post by lego » Tue Nov 07, 2006 1:48 am

zuegs wrote:hi Lego,
This was done to simulate blender materials... but you are right that this could finaly more confuse than help :oops:
When you keep spec-slider at 1.0 and you set the color-exponent-slider in the exporter to 1.0 too... you get direct conversion of specular-color and indigo specular values :wink:

At all current Blender-exporter is more experimental than perfect :lol: , but I don't know how to do it better :roll:

regards zuegs
eheh don't worry, it's a very good script ;)
if you read in the other thread, I think that there's a problem with SpecularGain.val
as with spec color 1 and specular slider 2, the xml reported a specularity of 4.xxx

I tried to remove the specfac from the script (so it's like it's always set to 1 when it's not 0), and with a spec color of 0.4xx the xml reported a specularity of 0.1xx (I don't remember the values... more or less 4 time smaller)

zuegs
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: switzerland

Post by zuegs » Tue Nov 07, 2006 2:57 am

as posted in the other thread:
#Lego:
as long you have the "colGamma()" function in the formula you do a inverse gamma correction dependent of the col-exp slider in the exporter... you can set col-exp slider to 1.0 or remove "colGamma()" to match values between Blender and Indigo.

hope this helps, best Regards zuegs

User avatar
afecelis
Posts: 748
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:14 am
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Post by afecelis » Mon Dec 04, 2006 6:32 am

@Leope: have you seen Psor's modded version that triggers indigo from within blender? Could his add-on be included with the official script in development ?
info here:
http://www.indigorenderer.com/joomla/fo ... .php?t=843
AMD Ryzen 7 1800 @3.6ghz, 32GB ddr4 3200 mhz Ram, 2X Nvidia Gtx 1070 8GB, Win10/Elementary OS 5.0 Juno (ubuntu 18.04), Blender/Sketchup/Modo/Cinema4d

User avatar
psor
1st Place Winner
Posts: 1295
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 1:25 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by psor » Mon Dec 04, 2006 8:04 am

Well, I would say ... let me get it working for linux and then get it into the pipe.
As far as I can tell there is no need for a shell script under linux. If you run
a *nix derivate python supports to change the working directory on the fly ...
so let me play a bit, then I need you to test it because I can't. ;o))
python.org wrote: fchdir( fd)
Change the current working directory to the directory represented by the file descriptor fd. The descriptor must refer to an opened directory, not an open file. Availability: Unix. New in version 2.3.


take care
psor
"The sleeper must awaken"

leope
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:05 am
Contact:

Post by leope » Tue Dec 05, 2006 2:22 am

have you seen Psor's modded version that triggers indigo from within blender? Could his add-on be included with the official script in development ?
Yes, sure :) When psor is ready he can freely post a new version at wiki :)

thanks psor :D

leope
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:05 am
Contact:

Post by leope » Wed Dec 06, 2006 9:59 am

And in the next version of the exporter maybe it's better to set the turbidity default value
to 1.0 and also the min value of the turbidity slider to 1.0, so sun, sky and meshlights can work better at the same time. Thanks to Harlock from http://www.kino3d.com/ forum.
italian thread : http://www.kino3d.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=5195

bye

scyguo
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:22 am

Post by scyguo » Tue Dec 19, 2006 9:11 pm

Hi!
Are You going to add autosmooth option or some kind of smoothin group (ex. based on creases or something) to future exporter version? Or maybe paste this part of code from other exporters? I have read older post and this option will be very welcomed :)

leope
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:05 am
Contact:

Post by leope » Wed Dec 20, 2006 1:54 am

Sorry, i don't know about normals & co. :(
I can export autosmooth only if indigo has a per mesh/per object "autosmooth" parameter.
(Geometry code in indigo exporter is not part of my code)

leope

scyguo
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:22 am

Post by scyguo » Fri Dec 29, 2006 10:47 am

Don't sorry leope :)
I'll try to find someone to help with this problem.

Kåre
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Dec 24, 2006 7:30 am
Location: Denmark

Post by Kåre » Fri Dec 29, 2006 11:06 am

Hi. I tried the script and it worked very nicely - the first time. Now I get a
"AttributeError: getMaterials"
message in the console every time I try... Can anyone figure out what's wrong.

Post Reply
19 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BLEXBot [Crawler] and 1 guest