Blendigo for v1.1.13

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Fri Nov 14, 2008 9:34 pm

Olis wrote:Sorry I haven't responded on my error. The scene is quite large.
I looked up the default_meshes.xml and found this:
Image

It doesn't seem like Indigo accepts that.
the problem is fixed as well a lot of other. i also wewrote the whole instances part. i just need some more test and i 'll release it. if anybody have fun to test it too, welcome on the irc channel or icq
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Post by Borgleader » Mon Nov 17, 2008 3:26 pm

The version where the #IND00 problem is it the one in the first post? Because I'm getting the same error :( And well...fixing it is taking a long time because...there are so many friggin vertices in the scene notepad++ is taking like....5-10 min to replace them (at least)

I have a scene ready for you but ...it's the .blend because the igs is like 30 Mb. (even the scene if i use blender's compression AND .zip it is like 6.5Mb)

I'll send it to you by PM if you want :)

P.S: If you want me to test your new script on my scene I gladly will :)
benn hired a mercenary to kill my sig...

User avatar
aleksandera
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 10:49 pm
Location: Slovenia

Post by aleksandera » Wed Nov 19, 2008 4:15 am

Can anybody tell me what's wrong here?

Thx!
Attachments
Untitled-2.jpg
Untitled-2.jpg (66.96 KiB) Viewed 3264 times

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Wed Nov 19, 2008 8:01 am

Is there any special reason why I can't set the A,B, and C bumpmap values? Seem permanently stuck at 0.06. Is it supposed to be that way now?

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Wed Nov 19, 2008 9:01 am

sorry people, i was busy with seed up the instances export. i'll release new version soon with all(hav i forgot something?) reported bugs corrected.
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Olis
Posts: 215
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 6:46 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Post by Olis » Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:43 am

Awesome :D Can't wait!
Your lights stand no chance against the Indigo sun!

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Post by Borgleader » Wed Nov 19, 2008 11:53 am

Olis wrote:Awesome :D Can't wait!
+1
benn hired a mercenary to kill my sig...

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Wed Nov 19, 2008 2:36 pm

Thanks Smart! Much appreciated!

Disnel
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 10:53 pm
Location: Czech republic
Contact:

Post by Disnel » Sat Nov 22, 2008 2:59 am

Hello,

first I must thank for all work done on Indigo and Blendigo (this is my first post to this forum and I feel, that I should express some gratitude, not only post bug report ;-)

And now the problem: blendigo crashes when I try to select material with image texture from "Blender mat" list in "Materials" tab. Dump to console says:

Code: Select all

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "/home/disnel/.blender/scripts/blendigo_v1113.py", line 3706, in buttonEvt
    materialButtonEvt(evt) # zuegs: added material editor
  File "/home/disnel/.blender/scripts/blendigo_v1113.py", line 1579, in materialButtonEvt
    readWriteMaterial(activeMaterial, 0)
  File "/home/disnel/.blender/scripts/blendigo_v1113.py", line 458, in readWriteMaterial
    convertMaterial(m)
  File "/home/disnel/.blender/scripts/blendigo_v1113.py", line 418, in convertMaterial
    mat.properties['indigo'] = d
RuntimeError: invalid element in subgroup dict template!
Trying with stock Blender 2.48 on Debian Lenny.

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Tue Nov 25, 2008 5:56 am

instances test
ImageImage
about 500,000 instances
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Tue Nov 25, 2008 6:13 am

Oh my god.... 88h to render 43spp :shock: :shock: :shock:

In my most extreme SSS tests Indigo was still a lot faster than this... something smells fishy here!
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Tue Nov 25, 2008 8:28 am

89* - the minutes nearly completed an hour...

well, the only thing I can think of: Try to turn off BiDir... - as in Atmosphere, where the size represents one of the worst cases for BiDir...
But a nice test :D

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Tue Nov 25, 2008 10:23 am

i rendered it somthing about 30 hours, all other time in was paused, because i needed the whole computer power.
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Tue Nov 25, 2008 10:35 am

Oh lol...
As only tonemapping is done during that time, the timer should pause too....

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Tue Nov 25, 2008 10:59 am

you can try it, if you don't believe me, time don't stop when you pause the render
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

Post Reply
131 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest