blendigo SW 1.1.10 (Beta)

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:36 am

so the bump is created through a procedural map.
That was in the name of the link I posted, you missed that I guess :)

Is your link to a render or a photo as stated ? Looking closer at reflections it looks like "smart blur" was used... I would say that the bump is smooth and broad, like with a large, smooth hammer finition, and indeed it has some layer of "dirt" sometimes ordered like the spot you mentionned, wich can be simulated with an exponent map. A simple phong with quite high of an exponent (+map) should be not that bad, my two cents.
obsolete asset

User avatar
F.ip2
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:05 am

Post by F.ip2 » Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:37 pm

CTZn

that image is a PHOTO of a real object and not a rendering.

Any idea why Indigo might crash when using Ono's bump shader?

Claas
--
C l a a s E i c k e K u h n e n
Artist : Designer : Educator

Assistant Professor Industrial Design
Kendall College of Art and Design
of Ferris State University

Big Fan
Posts: 745
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Nelson NZ

Post by Big Fan » Mon Sep 15, 2008 1:57 pm

<sweet Jesus> :roll:

its most likely cos you havent unwrapped it mate :evil:

it works if you use it properly :wink:

now instead of posting for every itch and bitch in scatter gun fashion go away and learn to use the bloody thing

yeah I'm in a shitty mood but this stuff is just beyond my tolerance...

you aint gonna make Professor at this rate :P

User avatar
F.ip2
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:05 am

Post by F.ip2 » Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:46 pm

Big Fan

what about keep your negativity to yourself boy?

As a side note it is unwrapped.
--
C l a a s E i c k e K u h n e n
Artist : Designer : Educator

Assistant Professor Industrial Design
Kendall College of Art and Design
of Ferris State University

Big Fan
Posts: 745
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Nelson NZ

Post by Big Fan » Mon Sep 15, 2008 3:24 pm

I havent been a boy for more than 35 years Claas

you have come here after a years abscence and downloaded a stand-in beta and you are concentrating on a tiny little obscure bit of it I am beginning to wish I hadnt put in there.

please go use the stable version 1.0.9 which has decent wiki docs

I refuse to help you

User avatar
F.ip2
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:05 am

Post by F.ip2 » Mon Sep 15, 2008 5:41 pm

Than refuse to help - I will not ask you for any.

Seriously I have no clue what your problem is.

It is your script - Indigo is in beta.

It is normal in that case that questions are asked.



You would suck at my job with that behavior.
--
C l a a s E i c k e K u h n e n
Artist : Designer : Educator

Assistant Professor Industrial Design
Kendall College of Art and Design
of Ferris State University

pafurijaz
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 9:53 pm

Post by pafurijaz » Wed Sep 17, 2008 7:52 pm

Hi, I wanted to use the script, but some parts of the materials, is out of the screen!
But why should I set the height to 996 pixels?

Big Fan
Posts: 745
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Nelson NZ

Post by Big Fan » Wed Sep 17, 2008 9:34 pm

hi,
Yup thats right this script version I am sharing with blenderheads while smartden is away on holiday was made for my screen which is 1280x960.

Unfortunately if you dont have a monitor that big (or bigger) you are out of luck at this time.
There is too much work to change it ATM - thats tough but thats the way it is -
However there is no need for you to use this particular script if it doesnt suit you.
You can carry on using an older blendigo/indigo as you would have had to anyway without me sharing this one.

Please come back in a while for smartdens next script that you can probably use just fine with a smaller screen :)

I am sure it will be much more efficient than this one anyway 8)

thanks
BF

pafurijaz
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 9:53 pm

Post by pafurijaz » Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:42 am

:shock: ok, no problem, Thank you.

P.S.
WhiteRabbit He made an 'excellent interface for his script. :wink:

n0_mad
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 5:20 pm

Post by n0_mad » Thu Sep 18, 2008 3:51 am

Hi, i have question about RGB settings in material tab. Is there any work around to enter values greater than 1.0, except loading them from external file? Like in code below. I can enter 0.138 instead of 13.800, but i dont know how to enter 504.994 in Blendigo.

Code: Select all

            <absorption_coefficient_spectrum>
                <rgb>
                    <rgb>13.800 18.831 56.781</rgb>
                    <gamma>1</gamma>
                </rgb>
            </absorption_coefficient_spectrum>
            <subsurface_scattering>
                <scattering_coefficient_spectrum>
                    <rgb>
                        <rgb>504.994 527.419 752.819</rgb>
                        <gamma>1</gamma>
                    </rgb>
                </scattering_coefficient_spectrum>
                <phase_function>
                    <henyey_greenstein>
                        <g_spectrum>
                            <rgb>
                                <rgb>0.548 0.545 0.565</rgb>
                                <gamma>1</gamma>
                            </rgb>
                        </g_spectrum>
                    </henyey_greenstein>
                </phase_function>
            </subsurface_scattering>

MSUdom5
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 6:04 am
Location: Mississippi, USA
Contact:

Post by MSUdom5 » Thu Sep 18, 2008 5:53 am

Use the RGB values as coefficients and the gain as a multiplier. For 504.994, enter .504994 and use a gain of 1000.

n0_mad
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 5:20 pm

Post by n0_mad » Thu Sep 18, 2008 8:32 am

Got it, thank you.

Big Fan
Posts: 745
Joined: Tue Oct 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Nelson NZ

Post by Big Fan » Mon Sep 22, 2008 7:58 pm

@all
A friendly reminder to people that this script will no longer be available here after the next few days and that I wont be around to provide 'support' for it.

I see a couple of hundred people or so have looked at it while its been here.

I hope you were able to try out/play with the recent Indigo stuff ok.

I think smartden should be back soon with an offical update to blendigo
(although I confess I have not heard from him about that or know when that might happen)

cheers
BF

User avatar
Pinko5
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Italy

Post by Pinko5 » Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:16 pm

Tnx however BF for your effort!!!
Luca. ;)

Comm512
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 7:41 pm

Post by Comm512 » Tue Sep 23, 2008 12:02 am

Hello,

Very cool exporter. But i have a question.
Can the space used by the py be smaller? I see some space between the upper and lower (the white line). I cannot see the whole script on my laptop.
I used it on my pc and all is fine.
I cannot seam to pan the exporter window like the other windows in blender. Is this normal? If i could enble that, i could use it on my laptop also

I don't know the impact of my question, so i hope its not too much trouble.

Post Reply
78 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Semrush [Bot] and 5 guests