Indigo_export_0.6test5_beta2

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
leope
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:05 am
Contact:

Indigo_export_0.6test5_beta2

Post by leope » Fri Oct 20, 2006 5:17 am

Added a button to help camera focus on selected object (eg. an empty)
Distance is from camera (getLocation()) to the axis of the object (getLocation())
I hope it's the right way... :roll:

http://mediawiki.blender.org/uploads/d/ ... _beta2.zip
:)

User avatar
jurasek
Posts: 247
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:23 pm
Location: Poland

Post by jurasek » Fri Oct 20, 2006 5:41 am

8) works perfect.
Tnx Leope for that.

greetz,
jur

User avatar
mzungu
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 3:21 am
Location: Arkansas, USA
Contact:

Post by mzungu » Fri Oct 20, 2006 9:30 am

Extruded curves don't seem to export presently. Workaround is currently to convert them to meshes. Plans to support them?
-mzungu
"The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom" - Solomon

User avatar
afecelis
Posts: 748
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2006 4:14 am
Location: Colombia
Contact:

Post by afecelis » Fri Oct 20, 2006 4:00 pm

Radiance's blender tut says everything in blender must be converted to meshes prior to exporting. Also any modifiers applied must be collapsed :wink:

@Leope: this version of the script rocks! Love the new ToneMap type options! Thanks a ton! :D
AMD Ryzen 7 1800 @3.6ghz, 32GB ddr4 3200 mhz Ram, 2X Nvidia Gtx 1070 8GB, Win10/Elementary OS 5.0 Juno (ubuntu 18.04), Blender/Sketchup/Modo/Cinema4d

User avatar
Kojack
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Kojack » Fri Oct 20, 2006 6:40 pm

I have had troubles with beta 1, but now it works perfectly :)
big thx,
Raphael

8bstudio
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:22 pm

Post by 8bstudio » Fri Oct 20, 2006 7:42 pm

Thanks to Leope! Great Indigo render!! :) :) :)

User avatar
drBouvierLeduc
Posts: 412
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:32 am
Location: france

Post by drBouvierLeduc » Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:08 pm

A request : it would be great to have an option to save the settings, so you don't have to enter them each time you open the exporter.

tuxman
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:50 pm
Location: Rome

Post by tuxman » Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:06 pm

Hi all, I'm new to indigo, and I have been having a very good time with it.
However this morning I downloaded this exporter(Dev-Indigo_export_0.6test5_beta2.py) and indigo06_test5 but I cannot render anything because the whole scene is black(I don't see nothing at all). I've tried with some different very simple scenes but results were all the same. Probably I miss something, but I'm not able to find it on my own till now.
Any help?
I underline that those scenes work well with indigo0.5_test7 + indigo_export_0.5beta.py
-- blend your mind --

tuxman
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:50 pm
Location: Rome

Post by tuxman » Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:06 pm

Hi all, I'm new to indigo, and I have been having a very good time with it.
However this morning I downloaded this exporter(Dev-Indigo_export_0.6test5_beta2.py) and indigo06_test5 but I cannot render anything because the whole scene is black(I don't see nothing at all). I've tried with some different very simple scenes but results were all the same. Probably I miss something, but I'm not able to find it on my own till now.
Any help?
I underline that those scenes work well with indigo0.5_test7 + indigo_export_0.5beta.py

ps: sorry for mistakes
-- blend your mind --

User avatar
Kojack
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Aug 12, 2006 8:46 pm
Location: Poland

Post by Kojack » Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:28 pm

@tuxman: Are you sure that you use beta 2? I have the same problem with beta 1, but when i try beta 2 it works.

tuxman
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:50 pm
Location: Rome

Post by tuxman » Fri Oct 20, 2006 11:47 pm

Yes I Downloaded the file on top of this topic. However I've seen that opening file.py it says:
# INDIGO v0.6 test 5 exporter beta 1
But it's only a comment problem because making a diff between beta2 and beta1 files:
472d471
<
474,476c473
<
< file.write("\t\t\t</blackbody>\n")
<
---
> file.write("\t\t\t</blackbody>\n")
551a549
> evtFocus = 4
680a679
> d['focusdistance'] = FocusDistance.val
696a696
> FocusDistance.val = rdict['focusdistance']
723a724
> Draw.Button("X", evtFocus, 265, 340, 15, 18, "Get the distance from the selected object")
808a810,820
> if evt == evtFocus:
> global FocusDistance
> currentscene = Scene.GetCurrent()
> camObj = currentscene.getCurrentCamera()
> try:
> selObj = Object.GetSelected()[0]
> loc1 = camObj.getLocation()
> loc2 = selObj.getLocation()
> FocusDistance.val = (((loc1[0]-loc2[0])**2)+((loc1[1]-loc2[1])**2)+((loc1[2]-loc2[2])**2))**0.5
> except:
> print "select an object to focus\n"
810c822,823
<
---
> Draw.Redraw()
> update_Registry()
So?
Thanks for any help.
-- blend your mind --

leope
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Jul 22, 2006 7:05 am
Contact:

Post by leope » Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:30 am

mmm... i don't know...
the only thing i can suppose:
1.if you use linux with not a recent version of wine, indigo 0.6 beta don't seems to work.
2.if you have the last version of wine but you set an output image size too small, then the screen is black with dotted lines.

Try post your scene here (or a light version of you scene).

leope

lego
Posts: 99
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 7:29 am

Post by lego » Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:38 am

wouldn't it be better to have focus set as the distance from the 3d cursor?

zuegs
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: switzerland

Post by zuegs » Sat Oct 21, 2006 12:42 am

@tuxman:
please check that you use reinhard tonemapping... perhaps new exporter defaults on linear tonemapping that stays black if you don't set correct linear-scale.
greets zuegs

tuxman
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 20, 2006 10:50 pm
Location: Rome

Post by tuxman » Sat Oct 21, 2006 2:37 am

I use wine-0.9.8(not the lastest) however I tried indigo-0.6-test5 on windows and black render had followed me :)
Here some material that could help finding problem:

internal work screen of the simplest scene I could do, one sphere with plane and sunlight:
Image

indigo0.5_test7 rendering:
Image

xml file exported for indigo0.5_test7:
http://www.filehosting.cc/file/10603/te ... d-xml.html

xml file exported for indigo0.6_test5:
http://www.filehosting.cc/file/10604/te ... d-xml.html

differences between two exported files:
Image

@zeug: I'm sorry but I don't know what reinhard tonemapping is about. I've tried changing button from linear to reinhard but render is black again.
Maybe something of reinhard(or linear) default setting is not correct for me(I do not touch scale or pres values because I know nothing about them, maybe that causes black render)

thanks for help.
-- blend your mind --

Post Reply
18 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest