Blendigo for v1.1.5

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
Post Reply
204 posts
BbB
Posts: 1996
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:28 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by BbB » Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:29 pm

I'm having the same problem Enrico. I get memory crashes with even relatively simple scenes. I reverted to 1.0.9 for now but I know SmartDen is looking into the size issue.

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Wed Jun 18, 2008 8:45 pm

i know the bug and i already working to fix it. be patient ;)
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Borgleader
Posts: 2149
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2008 10:48 am

Post by Borgleader » Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:06 pm

5OnIt wrote:Borgleader... You're not paying attention to the "\.." after the "\preview" directory. It's bumping you up one level. In other words, it's not looking it the textures directory in previews. It's up one level in the Indigo directory.

If you create your own textures folder there and add the file, it should work. That's how I fixed it.

A more permanent solution may be to edit the path in the IMPmatdb.igs file, but I haven't tried that.
About the message, I didnt notice it because I thought windows was treating it sort of how like Firefox treats too long URLs and crpped it by adding \..\ in the middle.

Well I tired it, and it worked. If you change all 4 paths (for preview_logo.jpg, preview_ss-bar.jpg, preview_squaretile.jpg, ...) but now I'm getting and error about 0 UV settings being set which I think was posted a few pages back.

Exact message:
Attachments
WTF_Indigo2.jpg
WTF_Indigo2.jpg (57.52 KiB) Viewed 1876 times

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Thu Jun 19, 2008 3:23 am

hello guys! i have good news. i think i have solved the problem with big files. but before i'll upload the fixed version i'll need some comparing tests with older versions.
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Post by palawat » Thu Jun 19, 2008 4:32 pm

That's good news, Smart.

My scene got exported as following;

19,959 KB from the 1.0.9
32,192 KB from the 1.1.5
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:45 pm

Updated
fixed big-files-bug(hopefully)
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Pinko5
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Italy

Post by Pinko5 » Thu Jun 19, 2008 8:47 pm

WWWOOWWW tnx Smart!!!
Luca. ;)

User avatar
delic
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 4:11 am
Location: Lausanne, switzerland .

Post by delic » Thu Jun 19, 2008 9:37 pm

I cannot see the script in script window, have to load it from text editor.

Edit :

oh it's registrered as blendigo 1.1.5 for the script menu ...

So I have to delete the old one for the last one to be loaded from the menu.

scyguo
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 9:22 am

Post by scyguo » Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:34 pm

Hi!
SmartDen - I've got some sugestion about selecting material to mix (in blend type). Everything goes nice when we have few material, but with a lot of it selecting material has limited becouse list are displayed in single column.

http://img364.imageshack.us/img364/4650/blendigolm6.jpg

User avatar
delic
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 4:11 am
Location: Lausanne, switzerland .

Post by delic » Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:44 pm

Between blendigo 1.1.5 and blendigo 1.1.5_bigfile, the -meshs.xml file sizes are exactly the same.

blendigo 1.0.7: 16'821 KB
Blendigo 1.1.5 : 35'932 KB
Blendigo 1.1.5_bigfile : 35'932 KB

User avatar
delic
Posts: 116
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 4:11 am
Location: Lausanne, switzerland .

Post by delic » Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:51 pm

scyguo wrote:Hi!
SmartDen - I've got some sugestion about selecting material to mix (in blend type). Everything goes nice when we have few material, but with a lot of it selecting material has limited becouse list are displayed in single column.

http://img364.imageshack.us/img364/4650/blendigolm6.jpg
My workaround for this pb is to rename the needed materials a_material ... Not very smart.
For complex scenes it can be very annoying !

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Thu Jun 19, 2008 10:59 pm

delic wrote:Between blendigo 1.1.5 and blendigo 1.1.5_bigfile, the -meshs.xml file sizes are exactly the same.

blendigo 1.0.7: 16'821 KB
Blendigo 1.1.5 : 35'932 KB
Blendigo 1.1.5_bigfile : 35'932 KB
remove 1.1.5_bigfile
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Pinko5
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Italy

Post by Pinko5 » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:03 pm

I try immediately the new script but now there is this error...
This morning before install new version of blendigo 1.1.5 this scene works fine...
any ideas Smart...
Tnx
Luca. ;)
Attachments
kd-tree error.jpg
kd-tree error.jpg (58.33 KiB) Viewed 1694 times

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:06 pm

yes. it's not error on my script!
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Post by palawat » Thu Jun 19, 2008 11:07 pm

palawat wrote: 19,959 KB from the 1.0.9
32,192 KB from the 1.1.5
With your new Blendigo 1.1.5, now the .igs size is 12.698 KB

Thank you very much, SmartDen
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

Post Reply
204 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest