Blendigo for v1.0.9

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:38 am

pxl666 wrote:
SmartDen wrote:just link you network share folder as a drive on the remote machine
but how can this be done?
In Windows... Just Right-Click the "My Computer" icon and choose "Map Network Drive." Browse to the share you want and pick a drive letter that's not being used. Done.

Dusan
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:41 pm

Post by Dusan » Sat Apr 26, 2008 4:17 am

Hello,
there seems to be a bug with object transformations not being exported correctly for instanced objects.

This is a view of a sample scene in Blender:

Image

and the same scene exported using Blendigo and rendered with Indigo:

Image

The source files:
Blender file
Indigo IGS file

It seems that no matter what the object transformations are, the object rotation matrices exported by Blendigo are always identity matrices and the actual transformation is applied to the mesh rather than to the object.

I'm using Indigo+Blendigo 1.0.9 and Blender 2.46 RC1.

User avatar
joegiampaoli
Posts: 837
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:12 am
Location: San Miguel de Allende-MEXICO
Contact:

Post by joegiampaoli » Sat Apr 26, 2008 4:26 am

Make both cubes single users.
Joe Giampaoli
Never tie a ship to a single anchor, nor life to a single hope
My Indigo Gallery

BbB
Posts: 1996
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:28 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by BbB » Sat Apr 26, 2008 5:09 am

But then they wouldn't be instances, or am I missing sthg...

Dusan
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:41 pm

Post by Dusan » Sat Apr 26, 2008 7:07 am

Yes, I *need* them to be instances.

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Thu May 01, 2008 6:36 am

Is this really a bug? I noticed this a long time ago, I just didn't post anything. I figured Indigo didn't support instances.

Am I wrong? I'm hoping I am as this would save me a lot of time.

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Thu May 01, 2008 7:01 am

Lol...
Image
Do you think, that works without instancing? ;)

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Thu May 01, 2008 9:40 am

OK.. Brain Fart. :roll:
Although, sometimes I love it when I'm wrong.

Hopefully SmartDen can get this working with the next fix.

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Thu May 01, 2008 9:54 am

5OnIt wrote:OK.. Brain Fart. :roll:
Although, sometimes I love it when I'm wrong.

Hopefully SmartDen can get this working with the next fix.
what should i get working? instances? i think they working or am i missing something?
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Thu May 01, 2008 10:45 am

Yes... It does appear to be working now. Thanks Smart!!

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Post by palawat » Fri May 02, 2008 3:35 am

Hi guys,

Regarding mapping network drive, I tested it today with Blender 2.46rc3 but It doesn't seem to work. This is what I did;

I mapped two network drives. Let say, R: (for render) and T: (for textures) both on a master machine. I saved the .igs file in the R: and all the textures in the T: drive. I then executed the <c:\indigo\indigo.exe r:\test.igs -n mw> on master and <c:\indigo\indigo.exe -n s> on just one slave.

What happened was that, it rendered fine on the master but the slave couldn't find the textures on the mapped drive T:.

BTW, the T: drive has about four or more sub-directory. ie. T:\My Textures\Architectural Textures\Vol 7\Hires Textures\Wood\...Was it too much? I don't really know how many sub-directory Windows XP 32 can handle, if this is the case.

Sorry for a long post.
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Fri May 02, 2008 4:44 am

I ran into this problem before as well with earlier versions of Blendigo, but as far as I know it's been fixed. I suggest opening the IGS file and making sure the paths are being written to the file correctly.

Also - The command line for your slave doesn't seem to be complete. I haven't done a network render in a while but I think you still have to list the IGS file location.

Are your Master and Slave hooking up to the same share?

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Post by palawat » Fri May 02, 2008 6:33 am

5OnIt ;

The command line for the slave I used was incompleted as you mentioned :oops:

After the < indigo.exe r:\test.igs -n s> on the slave, every thing's going smooth now.

Thank you very much.
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

Dusan
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:41 pm

Post by Dusan » Fri May 02, 2008 8:25 am

SmartDen wrote:what should i get working? instances? i think they working or am i missing something?
Hi SmartDen,
see my post above, the one with two screenshots of two cubes.
The rotation transformation of instanced objects is not exported correctly by Blendigo.

User avatar
5OnIt
Posts: 157
Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 5:11 am

Post by 5OnIt » Fri May 02, 2008 8:39 am

Dusan wrote:
SmartDen wrote:what should i get working? instances? i think they working or am i missing something?
Hi SmartDen,
see my post above, the one with two screenshots of two cubes.
The rotation transformation of instanced objects is not exported correctly by Blendigo.
Dusan,

Try the latest version that SmartDen just recently posted. I tried it last night and it seems to be working now.

Post Reply
93 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest