Blendigo for v1.0.9

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
Dusan
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Nov 02, 2007 9:41 pm

Post by Dusan » Fri May 02, 2008 6:18 pm

5OnIt wrote:Dusan,
Try the latest version that SmartDen just recently posted. I tried it last night and it seems to be working now.
Ok, it works now. But it didn't work for me last night even if I upgraded to the very latest version of Blendigo...
For some reason I had to recreate the test scene from scratch in Blender to make it work right.

It's possible that the issue was related to Blender 2.46 RC1 because last night I upgraded to Blender 2.46 RC3 and now in the morning I recreated the test scene in RC3 and everything works just fine.

So happy! :D
Thanks SmartDen and 5OnIt! :wink:

redbyte
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jan 29, 2008 12:25 am

Export Animation issue

Post by redbyte » Mon May 05, 2008 1:03 am

neepneep wrote: ALso, using 'export to animation' doesnt want to work :cry:

Code: Select all

INDIGO EXPORT

start 1 end 10
exporting frame 1

Object Sphere in layer 1
Object Plane in layer 1
Object Lamp in layer 1
Object Empty in layer 1
Object Camera.001 in layer 1
Object DonutTurd in layer 1
exporting object "Sphere"
material [Material "Phong"] found

Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "<string>", line 2944, in drawGUI
  File "<string>", line 965, in materialGUI
  File "<string>", line 2976, in drawButtons
  File "<string>", line 2949, in drawScreenButtons
  File "<string>", line 2328, in exportAnim
  File "<string>", line 2270, in export
  File "<string>", line 1713, in exportObjects
  File "<string>", line 1630, in exportObject
AttributeError: 'str' object has no attribute 'write'
SmartDen wrote:Thanks for feedback, fellows! You can sure understand, that i cant test all features... so it can happens that one or another don't work. i'll fix it ASAP
Hi!
Is there any further word on this animation issue being fixed??

Wanted to try my first animation test overnight, and was met with a nasty bug :(

Can't complain though, seeing as it's volunteer run ;)

But I thought I'd ask anyway.

Thanks! :D

Gwenouille
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 11:04 am

Post by Gwenouille » Wed May 21, 2008 11:16 am

Hi !
I am new to this forum.
So first I'd like to be polite and thank all the guys behind Indigo and its exporters ! Thanks a lot for all the nice work you've done ! I cannot stress enough how much respect i have for you developpers...

Now to the topic:
I've had a go and looked at the code of the exporter concerning the bug mentionned in the previous post.
I did manage to pass the first hurdle and correct this AttributeError problem...only to run into another problem: global name "exportMeshs" is undefined.

In fact, this function is "commented" (how do you say that?), so it kind of doesn't exists actively. I therefore suspect that the mainteners of this script are planning a replacement for it or will adapt the anim section to the existing functions for the non-anim sections... Patience !

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Wed May 21, 2008 9:07 pm

Sorry guys. I'll fix it in next days.
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
cookieofdoom
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri May 23, 2008 3:24 am

Post by cookieofdoom » Fri May 23, 2008 3:25 am

Hey, just wanted to say thanks for this awesome engine! I'll probably get annoying and ask for features/support soon, but for now I just wanna say thanks! :P :D

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Fri May 23, 2008 8:26 pm

any feedback is welcome
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

BbB
Posts: 1996
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:28 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by BbB » Fri May 23, 2008 8:34 pm

just wanted to say thanks
Absolutely. I second that. And you've got a lot of work coming your way Mein Freund with the new release around the corner :wink:

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Sat May 24, 2008 12:36 am

download Update
Check normals, dude!

Image
Image

User avatar
Pinko5
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Italy

Post by Pinko5 » Sat May 24, 2008 12:51 am

Tnx Smart!!!
Luca. ;)

User avatar
Pinko5
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Italy

Post by Pinko5 » Sat May 24, 2008 3:09 am

I don't know if it is my fault or rather Indigo or Blendigo, but if I apply the modifier Array with 6 copies I can not see more than three example of the middle row of lights.
Thank you
Luca. ;)








Google Translate
Attachments
ArrayError.jpg
ArrayError.jpg (219.4 KiB) Viewed 4464 times

StompinTom
Indigo 100
Posts: 1819
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 3:33 pm

Post by StompinTom » Sat May 24, 2008 9:21 am

thats cuz youre probably using a copied object with the array modifier so its referencing the first copy which probably has an array modifier with only 3 lights or whatever. you gotta duplicate it. a bit of a bitch, especially when youre changing the arrayed object a lot or tweaking it, but it applies the modifiers when exporting and since that same object is referenced again, you cant have multiple arrays for the same object. follow?

usually best to do individual instances then instead of arrays in that case.

itd be cool if the exporter could pick up the array modifier and instead of applying it, get its translation/rotation/offset info and make instances like the array actually does.

i hope you get what im saying....

User avatar
Pinko5
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Feb 19, 2007 8:15 pm
Location: Italy

Post by Pinko5 » Sat May 24, 2008 9:38 am

ok StompinTom probably i copy the first plane (ALT+D) and then i apply new array...i try with your suggest...asap
Tnx
Luca. ;)


Ok Stomp i try immediately and you are right now it works fine!!!
Tnx again... :D

User avatar
GNUdo
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 10:05 am
Contact:

Feature request

Post by GNUdo » Sun May 25, 2008 2:32 am

Feature request: Multiple Camera Settings support.

Let me explain what I think would be a great feature.
Often in Blender I have more than one camera in the same scene or in different scenes in the same blend file so each scene has its own camera and render settings.
But in Blendigo you can only set parameters for one camera at a time, the current one, so every time I change the current camera I need to adjust the Blendigo camera settings.
I think a system to assign different settings to different cameras, like in the Materials gui, maybe with a drop-down menu, could be very useful.
What do you think? Is it difficult to implement?

Ciao

User avatar
zsouthboy
Posts: 1395
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 5:12 am

Post by zsouthboy » Sun May 25, 2008 1:11 pm

Hey,

I noticed a bug - when you have more than one "external" material defined, only the first include reference is exported to the .igs file.

Next, if you attempt to export the scene again, any external material references aren't exported - the only way is to save the blend and simply reopen it.

I can provide a .blend to reproduce this problem if you'd like :)

sk2k
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Jan 07, 2007 10:26 pm

Post by sk2k » Mon May 26, 2008 2:56 am

Hi,

thank you for the new Blendigo update. :)

MfG
sk2k

Post Reply
93 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests