Blendigo for v1.0

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
User avatar
ViennaLinux
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Post by ViennaLinux » Wed Dec 12, 2007 7:16 am

why is there no install.txt in this release? i have no plan where to put the files :-(

User avatar
airxart
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:45 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Installation

Post by airxart » Wed Dec 12, 2007 6:47 pm

ViennaLinux wrote:why is there no install.txt in this release? i have no plan where to put the files :-(
I found a old one.

INSTALLATION
------------

1. copy the Blendigo script ".py" file to the "blender-2.43\.blender\scripts" directory.
2. copy the "Indigowrapper.conf" file to the "blender-2.43\.blender\scripts\bpydata" directory.
3. edit the "Indigowrapper.conf" with a text editor and setup the path to your indigo directory.
4. copy the "preview" directory into the indigo base directory.
5. Put the Photometric folder anywhere you like. I just put it in the Indigo folder myself.

From your name I guess you use linux. Take a look at this topic.

http://www.indigorenderer.com/joomla/fo ... php?t=2921

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Post by palawat » Sat Dec 22, 2007 9:33 pm

Hi,

Using Indigo 1.0.4 and Blendigo_v104, nothing happens when I click "Preview"
button in material tab.

Is it a bug or maybe I need to set something in some files?

Any help would be appreciated
:D
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

User avatar
airxart
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:45 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Post by airxart » Sun Dec 23, 2007 7:15 am

palawat wrote:Hi,

Using Indigo 1.0.4 and Blendigo_v104, nothing happens when I click "Preview"
button in material tab.

Is it a bug or maybe I need to set something in some files?

Any help would be appreciated
:D
Does it render the scene?
What does the command window say when you try the preview button?
Is the IndigoWrapperfile.conf been edited to show blender where
Indigo is? (example: cd /d "C:\Indigo\indigo_v1.0.4" ) This is where I put Indigo.

Win XP?, mac, Linux?
Last edited by airxart on Sun Dec 23, 2007 8:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Post by palawat » Sun Dec 23, 2007 8:03 am

airxart,

Yes, the scene is rendered fine.

In the command window;

<no preview file found "C:\indigo\previews\IMPsphere.xml"
also no old material preview file found "C:\indigo\previews\IMPsphere.xml", sorry>

So I went to look in C:\indigo and there's no dir called "previews" there. That's probably the problem.

Maybe I should DL another Indigo version that contain a preview folder and then copy just that folder in C:\indigo. Should I do that?

I didn't change anything in the IndigoWraperfile.cmd because I'm a NOOB and I don't even know what that is :oops:

And my Indigo is in C:\indigo, on WinXP 32

Thank you very much to point that out. I really should look at the command window first.
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

User avatar
airxart
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:45 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

Post by airxart » Sun Dec 23, 2007 8:11 am

palawat wrote:airxart,

Yes, the scene is rendered fine.

In the command window;

<no preview file found "C:\indigo\previews\IMPsphere.xml"
also no old material preview file found "C:\indigo\previews\IMPsphere.xml", sorry>

So I went to look in C:\indigo and there's no dir called "previews" there. That's probably the problem.

Maybe I should DL another Indigo version that contain a preview folder and then copy just that folder in C:\indigo. Should I do that?

I didn't change anything in the IndigoWraperfile.conf because I'm a NOOB and I don't even know what that is :oops:

And my Indigo is in C:\indigo, on WinXP 32

Thank you very much to point that out. I really should look at the command window first.
If it makes you feel better I had all the same problems setting it up.
Yes download another blendigo unzip, put the preview folder in the indigo folder.
The preview folder is in the Blendigo download.
Edit the Indigowrapper.conf to show where your Indigo program is.
If something I wrote doesn't make sense, I'll try to clarify it .
:D

User avatar
airxart
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 5:45 pm
Location: Nevada, USA

IndigoWrapper.conf

Post by airxart » Sun Dec 23, 2007 8:48 am

The IndigoWrapper.conf is located in this folder.
C:\Program Files\Blender Foundation\Blender\.blender\scripts\bpydata
Or thats where it should be for you.
This is the file to edit.
If it's not there put it there from the downloaded blendigo zip.
Don't edit the IndigoWrapper.cmd in the Indigo folder.
I typed the extention wrong in the earlier post. :(
Sorry

User avatar
palawat
Posts: 111
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 11:45 pm
Location: Bangkok, TH

Post by palawat » Sun Dec 23, 2007 9:30 am

That's ok, airxart. No harm's done. At least, not yet :D

Any way, I might have deleted the previews folder myself for some stupid reason. Because after I reinstall Blendigo v1.0.4, the installer gave me the previews folder and Photometric fold which I might have deleted it also. (Thank you, SmartDen)

Might have been the too many glasses of beer while "playing with Indigo".

My BAD !

Thank you for helping me out.
Cheers,

Q9550 2.83 GHz, Geforce 9400 GT, 4 GB ram, XP 32/Vista 64

User avatar
ViennaLinux
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Post by ViennaLinux » Mon Dec 24, 2007 7:41 am

Is it normal that when I open up my igi file in indigo and i enter the same values that i applied in blendigo GUI to my image (WB to D65 and Reinhard TM) the image in Violet looks totally different then the saved PNG during rendering?
How can that be?

I am really fucked up at the moment because i cant reproduce an image that looks like the png wiht violet and my bug igi file. Whitebalance somehow feels right when setting it to D65 but tonemapping freaks out.
Core2duo e6600 @ 3.1GHz watercooled at default VCore ^^

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Mon Dec 24, 2007 8:51 am

Yeah, it's normal...
The violet values are a bit different...
For example, violet's postpro at 0 equals Indigo's at 1, afaik...
And the Violet values are logarithmic, to make it more intuitive (more the way, we actually see) - I think, at least... (If I remember correctly, that was one of the updates...)

Whitepoint should match...

User avatar
ViennaLinux
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Post by ViennaLinux » Mon Dec 24, 2007 9:40 am

pfff okay ... in the next release .. can somebody please match this algorithms?!
Paramters that are named the same and for the same thing should do the same in my eyes.
Core2duo e6600 @ 3.1GHz watercooled at default VCore ^^

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Mon Dec 24, 2007 10:41 am

the changes, that anyone's going on developing it are very very limited, it seems... Noone did, for half a year or so, now...
(Maybe even longer?)
You can find an older version of Violet, which has less features but a matching system, though ;) (In the download section)

User avatar
joegiampaoli
Posts: 837
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:12 am
Location: San Miguel de Allende-MEXICO
Contact:

Post by joegiampaoli » Mon Dec 31, 2007 6:23 pm

Hey SmartDen, I have a little request/idea, I don't know how hard it would be but here it goes:

You know when we use external xml code as included materials, besides blendigo showing the path to that specific file, can it also be done that it can show the settings for that material? A good example of why this would be nice is let's say someone (mostly newbie) loads a base material from external file and just wants to change the color a bit, or maybe make it a little shinier.

Can it be done please :?: :?
Joe Giampaoli
Never tie a ship to a single anchor, nor life to a single hope
My Indigo Gallery

johanjohan
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Sep 13, 2006 3:33 pm
Location: New Caledonia

Post by johanjohan » Thu Jan 03, 2008 4:00 am

hi!

I have a problem with emmiter mesh (emmiter type rvb or blackbody)

I cant to look a preview or to export my emmiter materials
message: "can't preview emmiter or external materials, sorry"

thanks
Johan

User avatar
joegiampaoli
Posts: 837
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:12 am
Location: San Miguel de Allende-MEXICO
Contact:

Post by joegiampaoli » Thu Jan 03, 2008 5:47 am

It means blendigo doesn't support previewing emmiter materials or external materials at the moment. So I guess my request/idea posted above might not be possible for now....
Joe Giampaoli
Never tie a ship to a single anchor, nor life to a single hope
My Indigo Gallery

Post Reply
177 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests