DEV-thread - Blendigo v0.7 - material-editor-exporter

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Blender Indigo export script
SreckoM
Posts: 124
Joined: Tue Jan 30, 2007 7:33 pm
Location: home/Serbia/Novi Sad

Post by SreckoM » Mon Mar 05, 2007 7:50 pm

I got that message when I have curves in scene...

User avatar
drBouvierLeduc
Posts: 412
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2006 2:32 am
Location: france

Post by drBouvierLeduc » Mon Mar 05, 2007 10:48 pm

Yet, again, one more [REQ] :

Instancing works with dupliverts, how about making it work with the array modifier ?

I'm working with a heavily "arrayed" mesh (~ x1000), and after ages of computation, it won't export because of a memory problem.
Then I made exactly the same scene, but this thime with linked copies (ALT+D) of the original mesh, and it exported in seconds.

8bstudio
Posts: 190
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 9:22 pm

Post by 8bstudio » Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:36 pm

Very very good job Zuegs! Fantastic and usefull GUI for Indigo-Blender users!
:wink: :wink: :D

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:33 pm

Can anybody explain me what DupliVerts are? And how can i uye it with Blendigo? :?:

zuegs
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: switzerland

Post by zuegs » Tue Mar 06, 2007 10:45 pm

@drBouvierLeduc: will look on this :)

@8bstudio: thanks very much

@SmartDen:
1.http://de.wikibooks.org/wiki/Blender_Do ... DupliVerts or http://wiki.blender.org/index.php/Manua ... DupliVerts
2.Just click export :wink:

tobak30
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Feb 10, 2007 5:31 am
Location: Norway, Norvege, Norvegia, Norwegen, Norge.

Post by tobak30 » Wed Mar 07, 2007 9:15 am

I get an error using your svript. indigo.exe not found at c: etc. Thats because I haven't it oln c: .must it really be there? and as a result? the material preview gives me a script error.

found the trouble had to edit the config file. sorry :)

zuegs
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: switzerland

Post by zuegs » Wed Mar 07, 2007 10:06 am

@tobak30:

please read installation instruction on first post... because you have to configure your indigo directory inside the "indigowrapper.conf" file.

User avatar
DaveC
Posts: 596
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 12:20 am
Location: The Tottenham, London, UK
Contact:

Post by DaveC » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:38 am

I have another request. Can you change the limit on the exponent field for phong materials to a least 1 million. I used to be able to make really nice mirrors with that. Or am I doing something wrong?
The hardest part of BEING yourself is FINDING yourself in the first place...
http://thebigdavec.googlepages.com

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Fri Mar 09, 2007 9:25 am

Now, I've got a new error:

Console says, that there is a division through 0, which naturally isn't possible for Computers.

Code: Select all

File "<string>", line 2011, in buttonEvt
File "<string>", line 1499, in exportStill
File "<string>", line 1473, in export
File "<string>", line 1217, in exportObjects
File "<string>", line 1117, in exportObject
ZeroDivisionError: Vector division: divide by zero error.
Here's my .blend:
Attachments
Error.zip
Error with vectors....
(154.44 KiB) Downloaded 60 times

zuegs
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: switzerland

Post by zuegs » Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:30 am

@Kram1032:
your "floor.plane" object has the z-scale component equal zero. Please set this to 1 or to same value as x- or y-scale (1000 in your scene).
Will see if i can find a workaround for this special case... or just don't scale by zero :wink:

@DaveC: ok, will do.

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Sat Mar 10, 2007 4:10 am

thanks :D
Didn't think about that... since when a plane does have a Z? xD

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Post by tungee » Sun Mar 11, 2007 2:11 am

Hi zuegs!
first of all i wanna thank you very much for the blendigo exporter. :)
Its very robust rational and powerful.
i played with blender a little bit amd i must say that i changed from c4d to blender completely :lol: !

my question now is whether you wanna add epidermis and henvey greenstein stuff for da materials.
and what about the background colour in the exporter?
i like extreme dof very much: how about to change change f-stop with unlimited aperture_radius?

PS: i have one problem with physical sky: when i change my sun position indigo gives me everytime the same results(first render)! this means position and turbidity i cant change this.

Thanx again zuegs you made great work!
Music has the right to children!

zuegs
Posts: 380
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 5:46 pm
Location: switzerland

Post by zuegs » Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:03 pm

Hi tungee,
Thanks for your kind msg :D It's nice to see that Blender&Blendigo could be an alternative for c4d users :o :)

I don't know what will still change to this special material types as epidermis and greenstein until final release of indigo v0.7... but when I have some more time i would add some more material-types to the exporter. Still I think the "external"-material-type of Blendigo is a very usefull alternative to use such greenstein mats :)

Will come soon with some small fixes and "background-color" picker.

The f-stop was added in v0.6 exporter for people that are more used to photographic-terms but perhaps some people are still more used to simple technical terms as "aperture-radius", me too :wink: , perhaps will add both possibilities :roll:

For sun position: the sun position is not important for the exporter... you must rotate the sun as only the direction (rotation) is used to define sun light direction :wink: hope this helps

greets zuegs

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Post by tungee » Sun Mar 11, 2007 10:13 pm

tHANX FOR DA REPLY ZUEGS!
Music has the right to children!

User avatar
F.ip2
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:05 am

Post by F.ip2 » Tue Mar 13, 2007 9:50 am

sorry for that really stupid question but:

I am having an issue with mesh lights:

I can set the color (RGB - blackbody) and I see that change.

However light intensity is something I somehow cannot affect.

I played with all other values in the blendigo exporter:
light gain
power(w)
efficacy(w)

but what ever I enter I never see any change. Am I doing something wrong???

How can I set the brightness/power of a lamp?

claas
--
C l a a s E i c k e K u h n e n
Artist : Designer : Educator

Assistant Professor Industrial Design
Kendall College of Art and Design
of Ferris State University

Post Reply
522 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest