Transparency.

General questions about Indigo, the scene format, rendering etc...
Post Reply
8 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
contegufo
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:41 am
Location: Lucca ITALY

Transparency.

Post by contegufo » Fri Sep 25, 2015 3:45 am

Hi

In SketchUp the transparency value can be adjusted with a slider. In CINEMA 4D I'm forced to make a material blend?
Would not it be easier to use a slider?
Mac Mini 2011 - 2,3 GHz Intel Core i5
16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 - Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 Mb.
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB - MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6



https://www.behance.net/Paolo_Conti

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4697
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Transparency.

Post by Zom-B » Fri Sep 25, 2015 6:59 am

Please post requests marked as such in th properer subforum!
[REQ] Transparency in C4D

Also you don't need to do a blend in C4D!

Simply activate the blend option and use the % slider.
C4D automatically blends that with Null Material...
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
thesquirell
Posts: 412
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 3:49 am
Location: Novi Sad, Serbia

Re: Transparency.

Post by thesquirell » Sat Sep 26, 2015 1:08 am

Leaving a blank spot for a material slot inside C4D usually exports that slot as a null material, but bare in mind that if you it leave it blank inside a coating material it will automatically create a standard, white, diffuse material. So, in a way, we already have a slider that you want.

neo0.
Posts: 1784
Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 7:11 am
Location: the US of A

Re: Transparency.

Post by neo0. » Thu Oct 01, 2015 3:01 pm

I totally agree with you man! I would love to have a slider in indigo!

Stinkie
Indigo 100
Posts: 616
Joined: Sat Oct 27, 2007 9:22 pm

Re: Transparency.

Post by Stinkie » Sat Oct 03, 2015 4:23 am

Did someone say 'slider'? 8)

User avatar
bubs
2nd Place Winner
Posts: 620
Joined: Fri Jul 22, 2011 8:46 pm
Location: UK

Re: Transparency.

Post by bubs » Sat Oct 03, 2015 9:36 am

:lol:

User avatar
dakiru
Indigo 100
Posts: 746
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 6:51 am

Re: Transparency.

Post by dakiru » Sat Oct 03, 2015 9:58 am

neo0. wrote:I totally agree with you man! I would love to have a slider in indigo!
Their explanation makes sense:
Use a slider when you want your users to be able to set defined, contiguous values (such as volume or brightness) or a range of discrete values (such as screen resolution settings).
A slider is a good choice when you know that users think of the value as a relative quantity, not a numeric value. For example, users think about setting their audio volume to low or medium—not about setting the value to 2 or 5.
MSDN

User avatar
contegufo
Posts: 521
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2015 8:41 am
Location: Lucca ITALY

Re: Transparency.

Post by contegufo » Sat Oct 03, 2015 10:56 am

Hi

A slider and a numeric input field dynamic so we can all agree.
Mac Mini 2011 - 2,3 GHz Intel Core i5
16 GB 1333 MHz DDR3 - Intel HD Graphics 3000 512 Mb.
Samsung SSD 860 EVO 500GB - MacOS High Sierra 10.13.6



https://www.behance.net/Paolo_Conti

Post Reply
8 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest