HDRI Sky Generator

Discuss stuff not about Indigo.
Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1
ardeo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 6:06 am

HDRI Sky Generator

Post by ardeo » Sat Nov 10, 2007 1:19 am

Hey all,

just saw this over on cgsociety and thought you indigoers might find it useful... I haven't tried it yet but it looks pretty cool from the screenshots.

http://simul.co.uk/cloudwright

cheers!
roland

User avatar
dougal2
Developer
Posts: 2532
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2006 8:17 am
Location: South London

Post by dougal2 » Sat Nov 10, 2007 2:11 am

very nice!

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Sat Nov 10, 2007 2:41 am

looks cool :)

User avatar
SmartDen
Developer
Posts: 999
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2006 10:58 pm
Location: Canary Islands
Contact:

Post by SmartDen » Sat Nov 10, 2007 2:48 am

post some renders here

Vanessa07
Posts: 312
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 11:17 pm
Location: Suisse

Post by Vanessa07 » Sat Nov 10, 2007 7:15 am

Thx for the link :P

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Sat Nov 10, 2007 8:03 am

Maybe I'll reconsider the use of hdr maps, looks nice ! Hey Ono you did better already, didn't you ;)
obsolete asset

mcm
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2007 12:21 pm

Post by mcm » Sat Nov 10, 2007 3:16 pm

Cloudwright looks interesting. It may be worth a try.

But has anyone else tried using Terragen2 along with Indigo? You can kick out your T2 renders directly in OpenEXR format.

User avatar
Maluminas
Posts: 148
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 11:06 am
Location: Canada>Quebec>Montreal

Post by Maluminas » Sun Nov 11, 2007 2:20 am

Apparently CloudWright requires Shader Model 3.0... So i get blank renders with my Radeon X850pro. But im supposed to get my new comp today, we'll see ^.^

User avatar
CoolColJ
Posts: 1734
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:47 pm

Post by CoolColJ » Mon Nov 12, 2007 10:02 am

damn, that's what we need in Indigo :)

kinda what Terragen does in a way

combine this with the Physical Indigo Sun = nice!

Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests