possible bug ?

Feature requests, bug reports and related discussion
Post Reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
jan1
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2021 7:14 am
Location: Slovakia
3D Software: SketchUp

possible bug ?

Post by jan1 » Mon Mar 22, 2021 1:23 am

hello

i am new here and unfortunatelly i found a bug
i am using indigo RT with skp 2019 pro and after exporting a scene some objects are strangely cutted out
BUT after i just move camera under horizont indigo render whole scene perfectly
it look s to me like some kind of clipping planes , yes its more then one /in horizontal and vertical direction/

i am using GPU render and want to use it /cpu is slow /
hardware : amd tr 1920-x and amd 6800 non xt
win 10 pro

here is the example :
render-problem.jpg
problem is with background and models or dummies of cement silos /that yellow ones/

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4700
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: possible bug ?

Post by Zom-B » Tue Sep 21, 2021 10:26 pm

Hey mate,

been some months since you asked but I give it a try anyway :)

Without some (simplified) example its always a best guess but I would say you have plenty of images with alpha in this scene and the raydepth of GPU rendering is to low.
Push it up to 99 and see if this issue is "fixed". If it is, then we have the reason. Now try to find the lowest needed raydepth value for your scene for maximum performance.

If this doesn't do the trick then think about uploading a reduced example file or PM it to me, so I can have a look :)
polygonmanufaktur.de

Post Reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest