Page 1 of 1

to decide the minutes of render

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 5:14 am
by filippo
to decide the minutes of render...it is comfortable for the preview+
decidere i minuti di render...รจ utile per le anteprime

sorry for my language
scusate il mio inglese
filippo

Posted: Sat Dec 09, 2006 6:45 am
by zsouthboy
I'm not sure what you're asking..

You would like to know how long to render a scene?

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 5:11 am
by filippo
I want decided the time render

Posted: Sun Dec 10, 2006 8:36 am
by CTZn
You want to add (or use)

Code: Select all

<renderer_settings>
                ...
	<halt_time>-1</halt_time>
                ...
</renderer_settings>
with value in seconds I think. BTW -1 means: never halt ;)

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 12:42 am
by filippo
thanks, but where I must add?

Posted: Mon Dec 11, 2006 5:37 am
by Kachu
Anywhere in between the opening and closing <render_settings> tags. In the .xml file that you are running. Here is an example, but it can be anywhere between the render_settings tags

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>

<scene>
	<renderer_settings>
		<width>400</width>
		<height>300</height>
		<halt_time>-1</halt_time> 
		<metropolis>true</metropolis>
		<large_mutation_prob>0.1</large_mutation_prob>
		<max_change>0.02</max_change>
		<max_num_consec_rejections>100</max_num_consec_rejections>
		<bidirectional>true</bidirectional>
		<russian_roulette_live_prob>0.7</russian_roulette_live_prob>
		<max_depth>1000</max_depth>
		<strata_width>14</strata_width>
		<logging>false</logging>
		<save_untonemapped_exr>true</save_untonemapped_exr>
		<save_tonemapped_exr>false</save_tonemapped_exr>
	</renderer_settings>

Posted: Sat Jan 13, 2007 8:40 am
by deltaepsylon
i usually render for around 4 hours at super high resolution (2000x3000), then i resize the image and the noise is barely visible (e.g if someone didnt know i had rendered in indigo, they would think i used yafray.