Alpha render?

Feature requests, bug reports and related discussion
Lord of the Rings Junkie
Posts: 222
Joined: Fri Feb 23, 2007 4:38 pm

Post by Lord of the Rings Junkie » Wed Jan 23, 2008 3:25 am

I think if people want to composite with Indigo, just do it the way they do in real life: greenscreen and chromakey.

BbB
Posts: 1996
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 8:28 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by BbB » Wed Jan 23, 2008 3:46 am

:lol:

User avatar
ViennaLinux
Posts: 191
Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:26 am
Location: Vienna/Austria
Contact:

Post by ViennaLinux » Wed Jan 23, 2008 3:47 am

would be a nice idea but then you have to watch for green color bleeding (or blue like we use in europe)
Core2duo e6600 @ 3.1GHz watercooled at default VCore ^^

Sebastian
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Feb 28, 2007 9:16 am

Post by Sebastian » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:01 am

nice ! Composed Images with Indigo !!
I'm very glad to hear that.

v_mulligan
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2007 9:16 am

Post by v_mulligan » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:24 am

BbB: You're correct about all the problems associated with compositing, but those are all issues that the artist needs to worry about, not the programmer. I still say that any renderer worth its salt should give artists the option of alpha output, and since Indigo excels in so many other ways, I'd hate to see it lacking here. Yes, I'd certainly love to see true displacements, too, but the need for alpha output is something that can be addressed relatively quickly.

Congrats to OnoSendai on successfully implementing alpha rendering. I look forward to trying it out!

User avatar
psor
1st Place Winner
Posts: 1295
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 1:25 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by psor » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:29 am

I just wanna thank you Nik! Makes life a bit easier! :D :D ;)




take care
psor
"The sleeper must awaken"

User avatar
suvakas
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 2613
Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2006 11:08 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Post by suvakas » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:12 pm

Very cool ! Thanks Ono !!
I do all my exterior backgrounds in post because of greater control. Also you just can't re-render when there are deadlines and client wants to change the sky.

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6230
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Post by OnoSendai » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:15 pm

No problem guys, If there's a feature that will make life easier, just ask and I may add it in :)

I just hope the alpha stuff works... I haven't tested it too much :)

User avatar
psor
1st Place Winner
Posts: 1295
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 1:25 am
Location: Berlin
Contact:

Post by psor » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:35 pm

Nik? Please see your announcement for v1.0.6 ... there has
to be a trick to get it working! :roll: :lol: :? 8) :wink:

edit: *LOOOOOL* bidirectional has to be turned OFF! :P :lol: :D ;)



take care
psor
"The sleeper must awaken"

Post Reply
54 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Ahrefs [Bot] and 3 guests