[REQ] Resize before sending frame to master

Feature requests, bug reports and related discussion
Post Reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
Oscar J
1st Place Winner
Posts: 2173
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
3D Software: Blender

[REQ] Resize before sending frame to master

Post by Oscar J » Sun Mar 23, 2014 10:40 pm

While I'm an absolute rookie at technical matters like this - wouldn't it be possible for the slave computer to resize the igi locally before sending the frame to the master computer, to make transfer speeds faster?

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4657
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: [REQ] Resize before sending frame to master

Post by Zom-B » Mon Mar 24, 2014 9:52 pm

By resizing you mean the Supersampling downscaling of the rendered Data?!

The IGI file also saves each LightLayer, and can therefor become quite big, but it shouldn't be that much of a issue for network rendering over (cable connected) LAN... do you use WLAN?

At the moment there is absolutely no compression in the IGI file, every Information is saved in "RAW pixel Data".
Some zipping of the IGI file is only kicking in real good if there is some alpha Background, Material ID or region render done...
polygonmanufaktur.de

Post Reply
2 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest