Some new work

Show off your final renders
231 posts
bubs
2nd Place Winner

Some new work

Post by bubs » Mon Mar 10, 2014 9:43 am

Hi guys,

I'd like to post some of stuff I've been working on lately. All done with SketchUp, Indigo & Photoshop.
one of these is a do-over of an old scene you might recognize :wink:

As always C&C most welcome.

PS. I am an Architect and I was definitely after architectural shot as opposed to Interior design type shots, so the lack of entourage / furniture in a lot of the shots is intentional. :wink:

bubs
Attachments
Stair.jpg
mcg1.jpg
FKL.jpg
fahy.jpg
Grafton.jpg
Salk.jpg
dowling.jpg
Bangs.jpg

Oscar J
1st Place Winner
3D Software: Blender

Re: Some new work

Post by Oscar J » Mon Mar 10, 2014 11:26 am

All great images, but I love pic 3,7 and 8 the most. Love how the grand piano and the chairs kinda accentuate the roof angle in pic 8. Well done indeed. The third pic just has that lovely sunny feeling to it, and those über realistic shadows on the wall in pic 7 are really amazing!

Only crit I can think of is that you sometimes have textures that look too repeated, like some of your brick and concrete textures.

Pibuz
1st Place 100
3D Software: SketchUp

Post by Pibuz » Mon Mar 10, 2014 8:23 pm

Yes! They're all great works: excellent attention to the details (we architects love them.. :lol: ), good texturing work and wonderful lighting. I'm particularly interested in the white plaster mat of the second image, it looks really convincing: how it that made?

PS. I love most the architecture in the third shot :wink:

bubs
2nd Place Winner

Post by bubs » Tue Mar 11, 2014 5:08 am

Thanks guys!

@Oscar J
bubs wrote:Only crit I can think of is that you sometimes have textures that look too repeated, like some of your brick and concrete textures.