Some renders

Show off your final renders
User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Some renders

Post by Zom-B » Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:06 pm

I would say C4D + MoGraph for the grass ;)
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
galinette
1st Place Winner
Posts: 923
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 1:39 am
Location: Nantes, France
Contact:

Re: Some renders

Post by galinette » Thu Sep 08, 2011 7:50 pm

Hello Camox,

Awesome work!

Is the house a commercial project or is it for fun?

Etienne
Eclat-Digital Research
http://www.eclat-digital.com

User avatar
Camox
2nd Place Winner
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 5:28 am
Location: Berlin Germany
Contact:

Re: Some renders

Post by Camox » Fri Sep 09, 2011 3:08 am

Thank you, I am pleased that you liked my work.

I do not have MoGraph. I create the grass with hair plugin and then spread it on a surface. Jeff has posted what it once, see here. http://www.indigorenderer.com/forum/vie ... e&start=75 (fifth post)

@galinette
These are all fun projects. No commercial work.

greetz :wink:

User avatar
alffrad
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Some renders

Post by alffrad » Fri Sep 09, 2011 8:43 am

Thanks, great plugin.. But how do you manage all that components? Instancing?
I can't found it on shindig 3.0.15, there is no more instancing?

Thanks!

User avatar
Camox
2nd Place Winner
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 5:28 am
Location: Berlin Germany
Contact:

Re: Some renders

Post by Camox » Fri Sep 09, 2011 10:43 am

I don't know, i use indigo 2.6.1 .Without instances, such a large number of polygons would be difficult to handle. I think that indigo 3.0.15 instances supported.

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Some renders

Post by Pibuz » Fri Sep 09, 2011 7:47 pm

alffrad wrote:Thanks, great plugin.. But how do you manage all that components? Instancing?
I can't found it on shindig 3.0.15, there is no more instancing?

Thanks!
In the latest skindigo, the instancing function has been automated 8)

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Some renders

Post by Zom-B » Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:04 pm

Pibuz wrote:In the latest skindigo, the instancing function has been automated 8)
same in Cindigo 8)
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
alffrad
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Some renders

Post by alffrad » Sat Sep 10, 2011 8:49 am

Pibus, Can you please explain how..?
i can't find a way...

Thanks!

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Some renders

Post by Zom-B » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:08 am

alffrad wrote:i can't find a way...
Maybe because you are not working with Sketchup?!
polygonmanufaktur.de

davidbaird
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 11:39 am
Location: Nashville, TN USA
Contact:

Re: Some renders

Post by davidbaird » Sat Sep 10, 2011 11:48 am

Great Work!....to aspire to!

Thanks to Powermax for bringing this back to the surface!

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Some renders

Post by Pibuz » Sat Sep 10, 2011 8:59 pm

Alffrad it is simple: whenever skindigo finds two or more identical groups or components it automatically converts them into instances. That's it.

User avatar
alffrad
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Some renders

Post by alffrad » Sun Sep 11, 2011 2:54 am

Thanks Pibus, I been reading hours and hours and didn't find an answer.

If I copy this component the sketchup file stills very heavy, Does this only happens when I export it to Indigo? how can I make the sketchup file not that heavy? with external mesh?

Thanks a lot!!

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Some renders

Post by Pibuz » Sun Sep 11, 2011 10:20 pm

Yes: plain instancing only works inside Indigo, and is triggered during the export process. using simple instancing will not make your sketchup scene less heavy.

But you can work with external meshes, as you said, OR with dummies. The concept beneath the procedure is that you can subsitute a complex component with a much simpler one, and still get the complex model to be rendered after the export. It's like working with external meshes, but you have all your components inside the Su model.

Say, for example, you have a huge restaurant room with hundreds of chairs (component named "chair"): you have one inside Su, but multiplied by 300 times it makes the model too heavy. You can model a simple cube, call it "chair_dummy" and it should work. Haven't tested the features of the latest issue yet, though, so I'm not sure it will work this way. Just try :D

User avatar
alffrad
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:48 am

Re: Some renders

Post by alffrad » Mon Sep 12, 2011 2:58 pm

It works!!! :shock: so simple...
Combining this and Compo Spray plugin is really great !!!

Thanks men, really !!! :D

smashpapst
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2011 12:54 am

Re: Some renders

Post by smashpapst » Tue Sep 13, 2011 1:03 am

Fantastic. Very inspiring. Care to share some render settings and realism tricks? What about a Making Of ?

greets from Frankfurt/Main

Post Reply
32 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest