Indigo settings problem

Announcements, requests and support regarding Indigo for Revit
Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1
HBK
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2016 4:41 am

Indigo settings problem

Post by HBK » Sun Jun 12, 2016 4:50 am

Hello,
I just installed Indigo for Revit and i'm trying to follow this tutorial to install and start using the renderer:
http://www.indigorenderer.com/documenta ... t-tutorial
The problem is that when i go to "edit render settings" and select the view that i want to render, then click ok, it ignores it and always starts rendering the {3D} default view. Anyone knows how can i solve this?
Thank you all! :D

User avatar
gjengi
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:12 am
Location: England

Re: Indigo settings problem

Post by gjengi » Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:37 pm

We're experiencing the same problem too. Is it best to roll back to an earlier version for the time being?
Thanks, Jen
Architect in training...
...almost done!

User avatar
arc en ciel
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 2:33 am

Re: Indigo settings problem

Post by arc en ciel » Tue Jun 14, 2016 1:00 am

change rendering mode or click on "Enable OPENCL rendering"
reajust Render mode if you nedd it
start rendering, it will use an updated view

User avatar
Oscar J
1st Place Winner
Posts: 2173
Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 3:47 am
Location: Gothenburg, Sweden
3D Software: Blender

Re: Indigo settings problem

Post by Oscar J » Tue Jun 14, 2016 9:11 am

I think this is a general Indigo problem with how region rendering works currently. There has been some work done updating that afaik. :)

User avatar
gjengi
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2010 9:12 am
Location: England

Re: Indigo settings problem

Post by gjengi » Wed Jun 15, 2016 8:45 pm

Ah, ok. Is there any work around, as I can't seem to find the relevant settings that arc en ciel has suggested in the revit settings, and we'd like to use Indigo to generate some renders for an upcoming competition?
Thanks
Architect in training...
...almost done!

User avatar
arc en ciel
Posts: 138
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 2:33 am

Re: Indigo settings problem

Post by arc en ciel » Thu Jun 16, 2016 12:27 am

hello

I was talking about settings in Indigo Renderer application.
I don't use Revit.
did you render inside Revit directly ? in this case i don't know...

arkitek
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:17 am

Re: Indigo settings problem

Post by arkitek » Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:17 am

i am having the same problem, it keeps defaulting to the standard 3d-view any fixes on this?

Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest