A few issues

Announcements, requests and support regarding Indigo for Revit
9 posts • Page 1 of 1
Creationds

A few issues

Post by Creationds » Thu Nov 04, 2010 10:16 am

Hello Everyone

I am new to Indigo and am having a few issues as follows. (running windows 7 and Revit 2011)

1. Whenever I set a scene in revit and then hit render in Indigo the camera will jump forward about 2 meters or more, it is quite hard to set the actual scene you want to capture

2. Although the scenes in Indio are looking reasonable they are quite dull and lack good light, rendering the same scene in Revit is coming aout with alot more clarity at the moment

3. Even after 12 hours of rendering the scenes are still a bit grainy (any tips) I see some of the images in the gallery and assume I can get images to somewhere near that level just not at the moment!

4. Getting some of the materials into revit has been tricky, once I have downloaded a material and unpacked it how do I get a small sample image to import, at the moment I have let some of the materials that didnt come with those smaple render in the material editor same them to jpeg open them in paint and cut a square smaple out.....very new to thematerial side of things!

If any one could give me some pointers that would be greatlt appreciated

Zom-B
1st Place 100

Re: A few issues

Post by Zom-B » Thu Nov 04, 2010 11:44 am

Creationds wrote:2. Although the scenes in Indio are looking reasonable they are quite dull and lack good light, rendering the same scene in Revit is coming out with a lot more clarity at the moment
Standard tonemapping is rainhard... change tonemapping to camera in Indigo GUI, and play around with some of the models for more interesting images :)
polygonmanufaktur.de

Creationds

Post by Creationds » Mon Nov 08, 2010 10:42 pm

Thanks ZOM B

I have managed to get some better results by doing this and also lowring the pixels.