How to activate Brute force with GPU?

Come here for help & support.
Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1
Alamy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 3:16 am

How to activate Brute force with GPU?

Post by Alamy » Thu Jul 22, 2021 4:39 am

I don't know how to do this, kindly explain to me how this works, I'm a Sketchup user.

User avatar
pavoda
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:05 am

Re: How to activate Brute force with GPU?

Post by pavoda » Thu Jul 22, 2021 11:45 am

Hi, switch on Enable OpenCL rendering. Here is path tracing in indigo, it is like brute force. (Unbias)
Attachments
brute.JPG

Alamy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 3:16 am

Re: How to activate Brute force with GPU?

Post by Alamy » Fri Jul 23, 2021 3:39 am

Hi,
So Opencl will work ok with Exit portals and glassware? , I just attached my first test render in indigo with materials (opencl checked), and in Opencl is it must to make the cpu work parallel with gpu?

Close Up7-Post.jpg

User avatar
pavoda
Posts: 165
Joined: Tue Dec 20, 2016 10:05 am

Re: How to activate Brute force with GPU?

Post by pavoda » Fri Jul 23, 2021 7:35 am

Nice!
OpenCl did not work with Exit portals yet, it is work only with CPU. OpenCl is only GPU rendering, not paraller with CPU. But supersempling and denoising are done by CPU

Alamy
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 3:16 am

Re: How to activate Brute force with GPU?

Post by Alamy » Sat Jul 24, 2021 10:18 am

Thanks for your great help.

Post Reply
5 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests