SDK doesn't write out Scale-matrix on keyframes

A forum for exporter development discussion.
Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1
Daniel
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:32 am

SDK doesn't write out Scale-matrix on keyframes

Post by Daniel » Tue Feb 21, 2017 5:21 am

Hi guys,

I can set the S-parameter (Scaling-MAtrix) of a keyframe in the SDK and it gives me the correct results in the image buffer, but when I store the scene as an .igs file all scaling-informations seem to get lost. I have a example scene if that helps, however I nailed it down to the fact that there's no scale-information in the .igs file at all whereas all scales are correct in the image (buffer) that comes out of my in-memory-scene that I create with the SDK. I'm using the latest SDK 4.0.48.

Also today I discovered that I had a camera in the SKD-memory-scene that is correct, if I store the scene as .igs and open it in the GUI the focal length is different... does that sound familiar? I can try to get a minimal-example and reproduce the error here as well if you want.

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1929
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: SDK doesn't write out Scale-matrix on keyframes

Post by zeitmeister » Tue Feb 21, 2017 5:42 am

Bump! :D
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.0.54 | Indigo for C4D 4.0.51 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.12 | Windows 7 Professional x64

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6083
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: SDK doesn't write out Scale-matrix on keyframes

Post by OnoSendai » Tue Feb 21, 2017 7:23 am

Yup that's a bug, have fixed. Will send out a new SDK build later this week.

Daniel
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2016 2:32 am

Re: SDK doesn't write out Scale-matrix on keyframes

Post by Daniel » Wed Feb 22, 2017 5:02 am

Awesome, thanks!

If you also have a chance to take a look at the camera thing that'd be great - I double-checked that, it seems as if the SDK and the GUI are interpreting camera data different. If I open the same .igs file with the SKD and the GUI I get different focal lengths (GUI is always wider / shorter).

Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest