Skindigo Animation Batch File Issues

Announcements, requests and support regarding SkIndigo - the Sketchup / Indigo exporter.
6 posts • Page 1 of 1
drkick16
Indigo 100

Skindigo Animation Batch File Issues

Post by drkick16 » Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:10 am

Hi,
I am somewhat new to Indigo Renderer and currently testing Indigo 2.0.10 64-bit Windows Vista version and Skindigo 2.0.10 exporter for SketchUp 7 for Windows Vista. I am interested in purchasing Indigo but currently using the demo version to evaluate. I am able to correctly render scenes using the plugin and have no problem producing stills but now am trying to test Skindigo animation. After reading the manual and how to's on skindigo animation I have correctly created a *.bat file for executing the rendering using the indigo_console. I've noticed the console windows flashes past quickly as each scene is rendered but never have an rendered image in the render folder. I looked at the *.bat file and copied one line out of it and ran it in a cmd window to see what the message says (see attached image).
skindigo_animation_cmd_072209.png
skindigo_animation_cmd_072209.png (19.03 KiB) Viewed 6876 times
Does anyone know what this message means? I would appreciate any assistance.

I've tried different SketchUp files to make sure it's not my project files that have the problem but opening up a new file adding an emitter and creating a *.bat file has produced the same problem.

Thanks
Drkick16

Whaat
Developer

Re: Skindigo Animation Batch File Issues

Post by Whaat » Thu Jul 23, 2009 2:09 pm

hi drkick,

welcome to indigo! are you using instancing in your animation? Animation is one of the least tested features in SkIndigo so there could still be bugs lurking. Is it possible for you to share the SKP file for me to check? (zip it first)

remus
Indigo 100

Post by remus » Thu Jul 23, 2009 8:51 pm

Not sure if it's the same problem, but animation fails for me if theres something in the scene with no material applied.

drkick16