Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtGui

A general forum for discussion in non-english languages.
Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1
piermc
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:45 am

Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtGui

Post by piermc » Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:56 am

Salve a tutti. Ho provato a scaricare Indigo per Mac ma quando lo lancio mi restituisce questo errore strano:

Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtGui

Non riesco a capire se dipende da Indigo o da qualche framework bacato sul mio mac.
Avevo provato un sacco di tempo fa una delle prime versioni di Indigo (mi pare che fosse gratuito) e funzionava alla perfezione.
Il computer è aggiornato ma forse manca "qualcosa".
Queste sono le caratteristiche del mio sistema ma credo che servano a poco:

iMac 9,1
Intel Core 2 Duo 3.06 GHz
8 GB Ram
OsX 10.5.8

Grazie a tutti!

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2621
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by Pibuz » Tue Oct 19, 2010 4:50 am

Ciao Pier, purtroppo nn ti posso aiutare, non uso mac...
Potrei tradurre il tuo messaggio al limite...dimmi se può esserti utile..

piermc
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:45 am

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by piermc » Tue Oct 19, 2010 5:50 am

Sinceramente c'ho rinunciato e ho continuato a testare la versione precedente che risulta stabile sul mio mac.
Come motore esterno non è la mia prima scelta ma dovendomi orientare su un unbiased per alcuni progetti volevo vagliare tutte le possibilità.
Quando ci sarà la nuova release vedrò se mi da lo stesso problema.
Ho chiesto in giro e probabilmente il mio è un problema di architettura interna perchè il mio computer monta una scheda video ATI e non Nvidia.
Grazie comunque per la risposta!

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2621
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by Pibuz » Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:41 am

Non credo si tratti di un problema di scheda video: se hai una ATI semplicemente non potrai usufruire del rendering potenziato dalla scheda video, ma nient'altro. Nessun errore, potresti usare comunque tranquillamente Indigo. Tra l'altro, la funzione di calcolo scheda video è stata disabilitata nelle ultime uscite...

User avatar
Headroom
Indigo 100
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:07 pm
Location: Spartanburg, SC, USA

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by Headroom » Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:11 am

Pibuz,

I have no Idea what the problem is but a mac seems involved. If you can translate into English (and back) maybe I can help.
iMac 2.93 GHz Quad Core i7. 12 GB memory
ATI Radeon HD 5750M 1024 MB
OS X 10.10.3 Yosemite
Blender 2.72, Blendigo 3.8.25, Indigo 3.8.26

Trippy Lighting LLC - Colorful LED lighting systems
High Power RGB LED driver - Blog

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2621
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by Pibuz » Tue Oct 19, 2010 7:21 pm

Ok, I'll translate the first post by Piermc:

"Hi all. I tried to download Indigo for Mac but when I launch it it gives me this strange error back:

The problem may be caused by the plugin QtGui

I can't understand if it depends on Indigo or on some buggy framework on my mac.
A long time ago I tried one of the very first versions of Indigo (it was till free, I think) and it worked perfectly.
The Mac is updated but maybe il lacks "something".
These are the specs of my system, but I don't think they're useful:

iMac 9,1
Intel Core 2 Duo 3.06 GHz
8 GB Ram
OsX 10.5.8

Thanks to all!"

User avatar
Headroom
Indigo 100
Posts: 972
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 1:07 pm
Location: Spartanburg, SC, USA

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by Headroom » Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:57 am

Hmm...

I have not come across that one. It appears more complicated than the usual installation problems.
I don't think we'll solve this in a language specific forum. A screen shot with a more complete description of what happens when would be helpful.

Is this an error message when starting Indigo by itself, or does it occur when launched by/through an exporter ?

We then could post it in a regular forum where it get's more exposure, or even PM it to one of the developers.

piermc
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 08, 2010 4:45 am

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by piermc » Wed Oct 20, 2010 5:19 am

Problem solved!
I messed up with my libraries but now everything seems to be allright.
I tested the new indigo+cindigo plugin in my laptop and it works fine.
Thanks for your reply!
Topic closed I guess :D

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2621
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Il problema potrebbe essere stato causato dal plugin QtG

Post by Pibuz » Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:12 pm

Good news. Thanks headroom for your assistance.

Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest