Houdini plugin

Announcements, information, requests and support regarding other exporters and general/new exporters
Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1
Techie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:46 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Houdini plugin

Post by Techie » Wed May 11, 2016 8:59 am

Hi,

Are there any plans for a fully integrated Houdini plugin?
Intel i7 930 2.8 GHz | 24 GB | GeForce GTX 980 Ti, 6 GB | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Houdini FX 16.5 | http://techie.se

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4547
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Houdini plugin

Post by Zom-B » Thu May 12, 2016 2:59 am

At the moment you can only use houdini via C4D connection, but I could imagine that C4D viewport is a bitch with intens simulations :/
No idea about exporter plans, but afaik it isn't that easy to find capable exporter writers...
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Houdini plugin

Post by CTZn » Sat May 21, 2016 12:14 am

Historically, with its freeware origins, it has always been exporters writers coming to Indigo with a solution for their host application.

I used to push users with requests such as yours to find willing developers in THEIR community (Houdini). They'd be welcomed !
obsolete asset

Techie
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 3:46 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Houdini plugin

Post by Techie » Wed May 25, 2016 4:25 am

@Zom-B: Yeah I guess that's the only way for now.

@CTZn: Ah ok but what about the Revit plugin, isn't that developed by Glare? Also I wouldn't mind paying extra for a Houdini plugin if it meant it would be continually updated. And now that Houdini Indie 15.5 supports 3rd party renderers it's a nice opportunity to make a plugin for it.
Intel i7 930 2.8 GHz | 24 GB | GeForce GTX 980 Ti, 6 GB | Windows 7 Pro 64-bit | Houdini FX 16.5 | http://techie.se

Post Reply
4 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest