hi to all

Announcements, requests and support regarding the MAYA exporter
Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1
arhitectu
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:41 am

hi to all

Post by arhitectu » Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:52 am

hi i'm new here i want to say hello to everybody

i have install indigo for maya end the exporter the stabel one's but most every time i try to render somthing more complex i get fatal error from indigo

my computer specs are
CPU Q6600 2.4ghz
6 gb of ram A DATA DDR2 800
Nvidia 8600 GTS 256
OS win xp 64
maya 2008 ext 2 x 64
indigo X64

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Fri Sep 19, 2008 11:50 am

Hello architectu and welcome !

The first thing to do when you have an error is to report the last lines of the file log.txt. This file is in the Indigo renderer folder.

Now if you are experiencing problems specific to 64bit version of OS or Indigo (I don't know them if any) I may not identify them...

The fatal error message is important too, it says what the problem is.

At this moment I can't tell more, until you provide error messages from Indigo (error window or log file). The causes for fatal errors are all known, but unfortunately there is not just one. Most of the time they are simple rules to follow: don't try to render a scene without lights, all object must have UVs... the two I remember now. What did you mean by "more complex" ?

Thanks for coming :)

arhitectu
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:41 am

Post by arhitectu » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:02 am

this is the main error i get if i try to render
all the objects in the scene have indigo shader asigned to them
Attachments
error.jpg
error.jpg (154.23 KiB) Viewed 2865 times

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:38 am

thanks for reporting arhitectu. I think the "Append" checkbox is on in the main MtI window. It must be turned off every time you change a material assignement, because material assignements are stored in obj files. You can also leave the checkbox on but manually delete the obj file, it will be rewritten with new mat assignement.

The cause may be different, hopefully that was it.
Analysing the situation further, manual deletion could be necessary (supress the whole folder, it can become huge). The strange thing is that previous meshes in scene do use the same material, really weird.

What versions you use for MtI and Indigo ?
obsolete asset

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:55 am

If you want Indigo to go further, hide the faulty mesh(es). If the error persists, delete their history, if not all, then delete corresponding obj files, then export again. Then un-hide faulty geometries and please report.
obsolete asset

arhitectu
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:41 am

Post by arhitectu » Wed Oct 01, 2008 1:57 am

i use maya to indigo instaler 1093
the only way i get it to work is by going to multilister open the initialshading
and break the connection with the default lambert shader and asign the indigo shader ill do more tests later on

10x for the reply

arhitectu
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:41 am

Post by arhitectu » Wed Oct 01, 2008 2:01 am

i tried to delet the mesh or hide them even delete there history but the problem is the same

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Wed Oct 01, 2008 5:05 am

Ok, the error occurs here every time a mesh is connected to more than one shading group.

For now you must disconnect manually the mesh from extra shading groups, from multilister or hypershade. I have modified some bits of MtI locally so it does not behave like your version, sadly it's not better either.

I'm investigating on this issue, hoping to come with a fix soon.
obsolete asset

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Post by CTZn » Thu Oct 02, 2008 12:00 pm

I'm trying to consolidate the export process, I'll report.
obsolete asset

Post Reply
9 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest