Page 3 of 4

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2013 1:47 am
by ior
cool! :)

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 7:53 am
by ior
The new version gives this error selecting diffuse materials when indigo editor is open and the indigo editor closes when selecting diffuse materials:

Code: Select all

// Error: file: C:/Users/me/Documents/maya/2014-x64/scripts/mti_UI.mel line 486: Too many children in layout: rowLayout62 // 
rowLayout increases number as I click in diffuse shaders


And when I try to render it gives this error and export freezes:

Code: Select all

// Error: file: C:/Users/I/Documents/maya/2014-x64/scripts/mti_GEN_.mel line 479: No object matches name: difuseMaterialName.shc // 
I am using a scene that worked well in previous version.

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:25 am
by CTZn
ah thanks I fixed this for the next update.

third line of that proc mti_UI_indigoDiffuse

replace (line 473)

Code: Select all

rowLayout -nc 2;
by

Code: Select all

rowLayout -nc 3 -cw3 120 140 80;	

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 8:30 am
by CTZn
nah ignore the above, I kind of overlooked the indigoShader this time. Please use a lambert node for diffuse/Oren-Nayar materials meanwhile.

Thank you for the report.

edit: the fix also requires adding this line:

Code: Select all

	mti_addAtt($mat,"bool","shc" ,"shadowCatcher","Shadow Catcher","","","0","");
into the indigoShader case in
proc mti_addAttr_mat (string $mat)

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:01 am
by ior
I think Iv done everything correct and still gives the error when rendering:

Code: Select all

// Error: file: C:/Users/me/Documents/maya/2014-x64/scripts/mti_GEN_.mel line 479: No object matches name: difuse1.shc // 
The rest is fine.

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:20 am
by CTZn
If you have not restarted Maya you need to source back the edited mel file.

I'll get this sorted soonish, the fix was given hastingly.

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 12:08 pm
by ior
of course, maybe I did something wrong.

I added in line 196 of mti_addAtrr.mel and it looks like this:

Code: Select all

		case "indigoDiffuse":
		    mti_addAtt($mat,"bool","shc" ,"shadowCatcher","Shadow Catcher","","","0","");
		break;

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 12:19 pm
by CTZn
that's the same switch/case body we are talking about, but it should be in the indigoShader case a few ones below. The indigoDiffuse node was never published because I failed at OGL rendering. It should be an empty case, if at all.

Beyond this fix, export might well need some related updates too. Again lambert is to be preferred meanwhile.

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 12:24 pm
by CTZn
ah, I can't help but post bullcrap loads.

it's not even in the indigoShader case my mistake; just add the line at the very end of the procedure, below similar ones:

Code: Select all

	[...]
	mti_addAtt($mat, "string", "ppa", "profilePath", "", "", "", "","");
	mti_addAtt($mat,"short","lli" ,"lightLayerIndex","Light Layer Index","0","15",
		"","");
	mti_addAtt($mat,"bool","shc" ,"shadowCatcher","Shadow Catcher","","","0","");
}
I'm considering setting the shadow catcher on by default in the case that other materials would support it.

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 1:40 pm
by ior
Now thing is ok but I am animating cauchyb (dispersion) and it says at export time

Code: Select all

frozen: incorrect parameter
Textures can not be used to define a volumetric absortion (indigoMedium2_cauchyB1)
It is only some keys, not a texture.

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 17, 2013 10:43 pm
by CTZn
workaround: plug a spectrum node in and animate its uniform value.

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:35 am
by fourzeronine
What version of maya does this work best on? I am trying maya 2015 and many things don't seem to work. So before I start installing all versions of maya to test, what version should I use?

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:46 am
by fourzeronine
getting this error:

Error: file: mti_xml.mel line 94: No object matches name:

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Wed Jul 09, 2014 9:10 am
by fourzeronine
I seemed to fix it. in mti_xml.mel

change:

Code: Select all

global proc string closeTag()
{
	global string $currParent;
	string $temp[] = `listRelatives -parent $currParent`;
	$currParent = $temp[0];
	return $temp[0];
}
to:

Code: Select all

global proc string closeTag()
{
	global string $currParent;
	string $temp[] = `ls $currParent`;
	$currParent = $temp[0];
	return $temp[0];
}
now you can link igs files in maya 2015! :D

Re: MtI 3.6

Posted: Fri Jul 11, 2014 2:44 am
by CTZn
isnt ls currentParent returning currentParent ? that being said off the top of my head... you know, when I started scripting I could only focus onto a few lines at once, and that's how I introduced the more bugs. but since I am not supporting that mti anymore, I do appreciate your efforts and am wishing you the best with it.