Cindigo Wishlist

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
Rich_Art
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:37 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Rich_Art » Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:10 am

An option to turn off the area light for showing the light in render. I have an area light which is in sight of the cam and it shows a black area in the image.. See attached screengrab.
17-7-2012 15-08-54.jpg

Peace,
Rich_Art. :wink:
Cinema4D R13 Studio + VrayforC4D + UVLayout Pro + 3DCoat + MOI3D
[FONT=Book Antiqua]Neem ook gerust eens een kijkje in mijn galerij en op mijn Vimeo page

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4662
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Zom-B » Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:49 am

Rich_Art wrote:An option to turn off the area light for showing the light in render. I have an area light which is in sight of the cam and it shows a black area in the image.. See attached screengrab.
Invisible mesh emitters is Indigo related request and bought up quite some time, feel free to bump it here:
http://www.indigorenderer.com/forum/vie ... =5&t=11737
polygonmanufaktur.de

Rich_Art
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:37 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Rich_Art » Wed Jul 18, 2012 1:55 am

Ah ok.. well I guess it will be implemented some day. :-)

Peace,
Rich_Art. :wink:
Cinema4D R13 Studio + VrayforC4D + UVLayout Pro + 3DCoat + MOI3D
[FONT=Book Antiqua]Neem ook gerust eens een kijkje in mijn galerij en op mijn Vimeo page

Rich_Art
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:37 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Rich_Art » Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:54 am

Hi Guy's,

I have a suggestion..

There is an option to use NK data. That is nice but I miss a few thing.
The NK data is not displayed correct in the little thumb. (dark shiny is all I get)
Knipsel.JPG
Not all the NK data can be used. I get an error.
Knipsel-2.JPG
And it would be nice to have a pulldown menu for choosing this data as seen in Indigo renderer self.

Peace,
Rich_Art. :wink:
Cinema4D R13 Studio + VrayforC4D + UVLayout Pro + 3DCoat + MOI3D
[FONT=Book Antiqua]Neem ook gerust eens een kijkje in mijn galerij en op mijn Vimeo page

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4662
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Zom-B » Fri Jul 20, 2012 2:15 am

Hey Rich Art...

Indigo doesn't support any transparent NKs at the moment (and some other with extra data), so that is a Indigo Feature...

The black shiny thing you see is simply the black Environment that surrounds the Preview models, it renders faster then a "room scenario", but a sollution using a small EnvMap would be best here, I already asked yves for that... its on the ToDO.

The NK Dropdown is quite high on the ToDo List as far as I know ;)
polygonmanufaktur.de

Rich_Art
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 5:37 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Rich_Art » Fri Jul 20, 2012 2:35 am

That makes sense. :-)

Thanks for the reply..

Peace,
Rich_Art. :wink:
Cinema4D R13 Studio + VrayforC4D + UVLayout Pro + 3DCoat + MOI3D
[FONT=Book Antiqua]Neem ook gerust eens een kijkje in mijn galerij en op mijn Vimeo page

andeltoz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:02 am

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by andeltoz » Sat Jul 21, 2012 9:10 pm

In Cinema 4D on OS X, the plugin does not automatically start the application Indigo Renderer, as is the case for Windows users. You can do this?
Regards

cowagner
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2012 7:59 am

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by cowagner » Sat Oct 06, 2012 11:36 pm

Hi there.
In older versions there was a possibility to render the new indigo material (i am talking from cinema 4 d)
now in the last version this isnt possible anymore. why ?

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3558
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by fused » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:58 am

andeltoz wrote:In Cinema 4D on OS X, the plugin does not automatically start the application Indigo Renderer, as is the case for Windows users. You can do this?
Regards
Hi andeltoz,

that should be working. There was a bug tho which was preventing the starting of Indigo in some cases that was fixed in Indigo for C4D 3.4.8: http://www.indigorenderer.com/forum/vie ... 10&t=11905

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3558
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by fused » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:59 am

cowagner wrote:Hi there.
In older versions there was a possibility to render the new indigo material (i am talking from cinema 4 d)
now in the last version this isnt possible anymore. why ?

Hi cowagner,

could you be a little bit more specific what the exact problem is?

Regards,
Yves

User avatar
sandidolsak
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:15 am
Location: Slovenia

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by sandidolsak » Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:26 am

Hey, please change the "xcindigoislshader.res" to:

Code: Select all

...
	GROUP ID_SHADERPROPERTIES
	{
		SCALE_V;
		FILENAME ISL_SHADER_TEXTURE1 { }
		FILENAME ISL_SHADER_TEXTURE2 { }
		FILENAME ISL_SHADER_TEXTURE3 { }
		
		STRING ISL_SHADER_CODE { 
			CUSTOMGUI MULTISTRING; 
			SCALE_V;	
		}
	}
...
so we get a nice coding field bigger then 3 lines.

Thanks =)
Attachments
ISLshader_code.PNG

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4662
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Zom-B » Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:36 am

sandidolsak wrote:so we get a nice coding field bigger then 3 lines.

Thanks =)
Wooohoooo, finally :D
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
Phoenix
Indigo 100
Posts: 157
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 2:15 am
Contact:

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by Phoenix » Fri Jan 04, 2013 4:53 am

Zom-B wrote:The NK Dropdown is quite high on the ToDo List as far as I know ;)
Yes, since years! ;)

User avatar
JH-CAD-Architekt
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:12 pm
Location: Swiss
Contact:

Problems with the Boole-Object in R10.5 to Indigo 3.4.18

Post by JH-CAD-Architekt » Wed Jan 23, 2013 1:30 am

Hello,

There seems to be a bug :oops: :
It only occurs by exporting, not by rendering in the C4D surroundings!

Can it be resolved? There has been one version, where this problem did not occur!

Thanks,
Best regards,
Johannes
Attachments
Indigo-Boole-Problem.zip
The trying Szene
(217.19 KiB) Downloaded 297 times
Indigo-Boole.jpg
The resolutions in Indigo and C4D R10.5 surrounding

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3558
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Cindigo Wishlist

Post by fused » Fri Jan 25, 2013 1:24 am

Hi,

thank you for reporting the problem. I will have a look at this.

Post Reply
95 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BLEXBot [Crawler] and 30 guests