Cindigo 1.0.9 R2

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3585
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Tue May 13, 2008 1:59 am

WLAD wrote::D the animation works well, :cry: but you should look to the mech export because some of the exportet frames are broken. especially when i export with static animation.
hmmm, you cant use static animation mode, when you have objects that change the hierarchy structure after converting (like emitter objects, where each frame has a different count of emitted objects). dunno if there are any other objects that do that.

if you have problems other than that, please send me the scene(as simple as possible) and i will have a look at it.

c 4 wrote:That last animation is flickering a bit but WOW ! I don't dare to ask for the render time.
:) i think it was > 70h

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2235
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
3D Software: Cinema 4D
Contact:

Post by pixie » Tue May 13, 2008 2:40 am

72 hours take one give one! ;-)

WLAD
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:59 am
Contact:

Post by WLAD » Tue May 13, 2008 3:08 am

fused i send you a pm with the download link for the scene.


edit 13.5.08:
hi guys me video is just finished. it is little bit broken but in the whole ok.
http://www.wladimir-frank.de/bike_promo.swf

have fun :D

c 4
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 3:11 am

Post by c 4 » Thu May 15, 2008 9:05 am

Hey WLAD, that video is quite nice. Just too bad that it takes so much time to render in a good quality.
I also love the music - I have it running in a loop now. Could you tell me who did that song ?

@fused:
Is it only me or why am I getting this error, when trying to access the highQ version of your latest video: "Sorry but you are not authorized to view or download this Attachment" ?

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3585
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Thu May 15, 2008 9:12 am

hmmm ok... ill upload it again later

@WLAD:

pretty cool!!! strange thing with the broken frames, had no time to look at it, sry, will do later.
Last edited by fused on Thu May 15, 2008 9:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
PureSpider
Posts: 1459
Joined: Tue Apr 08, 2008 9:37 am
Location: Karlsruhe, BW, Germany
Contact:

Post by PureSpider » Thu May 15, 2008 9:19 am

c 4
the song is called "Marilyn Manson - This Is The New Shit" ;)

c 4
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon May 05, 2008 3:11 am

Post by c 4 » Thu May 15, 2008 10:06 am

Thanks fused !

Thank you PureSpider - something new for my CD collection 8)

WLAD
Posts: 101
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2006 5:59 am
Contact:

Post by WLAD » Thu May 15, 2008 10:07 am

@ fused no problem :D
@ PureSpider that is right :D . i love it to :D

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Post by tungee » Sun May 18, 2008 12:28 am

Hi Fused.
I have 2 problems:

1. If i create an camera and a camera tag, the resolution of the output is everytime the same, whether i set it to higher resolutions or not.
:cry:

2. if i start a mat preview, the console is running but i dont get any preview picture in c4d?

Thanks
Music has the right to children!

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4684
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Sun May 18, 2008 1:24 am

1. make sure this camera is the aktiv one! Your viewport rendering area aspect ratio should be changing if you change the aspect ratio on the activ Camera tag too...

2. Installed Quicktime is needed to be able to display the preview images.
Check out if any render output is generated in the cindigo plugin Folder => previews. you also have to click on another icon, and than back to the material icon you are previewing to see the image...

Alse if you are on a C4D 10+ System, dont forget to delete the exiting cdl, and rename the other to be used in the cindigo plugin Folder...

I hope this helps...
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Post by tungee » Sun May 18, 2008 2:31 am

Thanx Zombie!

Works fine now.
The only thing i cant manage to work is the dof and the camera tone mapping..

Danke!
Music has the right to children!

User avatar
pixie
Indigo 100
Posts: 2235
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2007 4:54 am
Location: Away from paradise
3D Software: Cinema 4D
Contact:

Post by pixie » Sun May 18, 2008 2:35 am

@tungee:

Please... don't stare at me, look at my sig intead... ;)

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4684
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Sun May 18, 2008 3:36 am

For DOF Blur the actual world scale is important to be correct!
The FStop hast to be high f/4 or higher and raising the sensor scale helps a lot too.

Camera tonemapping needs for me some ultra high Exposure Duration like 10 sekonds for example to work or some heavy gain for the lightsources!
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
tungee
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 8:17 pm
Location: Gießen Germany

Indigo Bugs or Cindigo export Bugs?

Post by tungee » Mon May 19, 2008 11:50 pm

Hi folks i have some questions, but i dont know if i should write it in indigo bugs reprts or Cindigo bugs.
So in the first case i have a physicalalsky with a mesh light,the mesh light is black?Has somebody an answer for this.
, because the same scene with uniform background delivers an correct meshlight.
Image


The next problem is that there are some normalsmootihng i
issues
.i have no idea where all these come from?
Image
Image
Image

The last problem is that when i activate extra athmosperic,c, the whole Background of the sky is black..
Thanx for responses!
Music has the right to children!

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3585
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Indigo Bugs or Cindigo export Bugs?

Post by fused » Tue May 20, 2008 12:30 am

if you use a physical sky you have use higher gain for meshlights.

the thing with the normals is very strange. can you send that scene via pm?
tungee wrote:The last problem is that when i activate extra athmosperic,c, the whole Background of the sky is black..
thats the purpose of extra athmospheric!

Post Reply
91 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests