Cindigo 0.9 - beta 1

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6241
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Post by OnoSendai » Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:25 pm

Acutally there is only one uniform phase function, so it doesn't need a parameter. The correct XML is:

Code: Select all

<phase_function> 
	<uniform/>
</phase_function> 

ilanb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:16 pm

Re: message error

Post by ilanb » Wed Aug 15, 2007 9:01 pm

ilanb wrote:Hi,

First thanks for this great work :shock: very impressive !
I test your plugin and scene file but after export when I open .igs file, I have this error message :

Sceneloaderexcept : TinyXmlWarrper : could not find element 'gamma' in element 'rgb' (around line 31'

Could you help me to resolve this ?

Thanks again

C4D version : 10.111 pc
indigo : V09_test6
cindigo0.9b1_2
scene : 0.9.1_test.c4d
when i delete the line it work fine :

<background>
<spectrum>
<rgb>
<rgb>0 0 0</rgb>
</rgb>
</spectrum>
</background>

?? where is the error when i export with c4d ?

Thanks

User avatar
Behrendt
Posts: 255
Joined: Wed Jun 28, 2006 8:30 pm
Location: Cologne, Germany
Contact:

Post by Behrendt » Wed Aug 15, 2007 10:22 pm

It's a bug in current release. Just try to add

Code: Select all

<gamma>1.0</gamma>
in the specified line. In your case it should be line 31 and after

Code: Select all

<rgb>0 0 0</rgb> 
:wink:

User avatar
Camox
2nd Place Winner
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 5:28 am
Location: Berlin Germany
Contact:

Re: message error

Post by Camox » Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:12 pm

ilanb wrote:
ilanb wrote:Hi,

First thanks for this great work :shock: very impressive !
I test your plugin and scene file but after export when I open .igs file, I have this error message :

Sceneloaderexcept : TinyXmlWarrper : could not find element 'gamma' in element 'rgb' (around line 31'

Could you help me to resolve this ?

Thanks again

C4D version : 10.111 pc
indigo : V09_test6
cindigo0.9b1_2
scene : 0.9.1_test.c4d
when i delete the line it work fine :

<background>
<spectrum>
<rgb>
<rgb>0 0 0</rgb>
</rgb>
</spectrum>
</background>

?? where is the error when i export with c4d ?

Thanks

Like that it is correct ! Gamma 2.2 is the default value.


<background>
<spectrum>
<rgb>
<rgb>0 0 0</rgb>
<gamma>2.2</gamma>
</rgb>
</spectrum>
</background>


@fused

Thanks for your new release ! Great work :D

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4700
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: message error

Post by Zom-B » Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:20 pm

ilanb wrote:?? where is the error when i export with c4d ?
I tried doing a list of all known bugs/missed stuff (Cindigo is in Beta status, don't forget this!!!) here.

you'll perhaps have to hand edit some stuff in the exported igs...
If your normals get flipped on export, just flip them in C4D before, so they get exported the right way ;-)
polygonmanufaktur.de

ilanb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 7:16 pm

Post by ilanb » Wed Aug 15, 2007 11:32 pm

thanks all for reply,

effectivly, I have edited the igs file and put gamma line and it work fine ! :)

Zomb I understand that "Cindigo is in Beta status, don't forget this!!!" and I have read all your post bug :D

thanks for your work zomB the beta tester :D

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Fri Aug 17, 2007 8:58 am

quick question:

exposure_duration = shutter_open_duration ?

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4700
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Fri Aug 17, 2007 11:14 am

fused wrote:quick question:

exposure_duration = shutter_open_duration ?
Yes, its "added shutter_open_duration" (aka shutter speed)...
But in the log, if not defined, its called:

NOTE: using default value of 0.033333 for attribute 'exposure_duration'. :?: :!:
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4700
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Fri Aug 17, 2007 3:19 pm

Another bug found:

Phong materials get always RGB 0.85 0.85 0.85 exported, the chosen color gets ignored.

updated the buglist...
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3648
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Fri Aug 17, 2007 8:40 pm

thanks.
ZomB wrote:Another bug found:

Phong materials get always RGB 0.85 0.85 0.85 exported, the chosen color gets ignored.
that bug is fixed already. noticed that while messing with materials.

lots of new stuff, will update soon

User avatar
Marcofly
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:51 am
Location: Köln, Germany

Post by Marcofly » Sat Aug 18, 2007 9:52 pm

Hi fused!!

just finished my holiday, and found the new cindigo!! thanks a lot, will test it soon!!

ciao. :D

User avatar
CoolColJ
Posts: 1738
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:47 pm

Post by CoolColJ » Sun Aug 19, 2007 3:21 pm

Will test soon and the next update and put in any requests I have - especially since I've been using Skindigo a lot recently :)

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4700
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Sun Aug 19, 2007 4:40 pm

CoolColJ wrote:especially since I've been using Skindigo a lot recently :)
never go to a spring break pool party and say that you like the Mexican girls most :roll:
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
CoolColJ
Posts: 1738
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:47 pm

Post by CoolColJ » Mon Aug 20, 2007 9:41 pm

well I do use C4D, but Skindigo is pretty feature complete, so it's good to get ideas as to what to add to Cinidgo etc

being able to type in the exact SSS RGB and scattering co-effecients would be nice right now so you can use those scattering values from the PDF

a toggle between 1.0 and 2.2 gamma values for all the SSS values is a good idea too as the pdf values won't work properly at gamma value of 2.2, but gamma of 1.0 won't work well with the C4D RGB sliders either. So a toggle is required

Does Cindigo currently support F-Stop values to set depth of field or is it doen automaticly with the C4D camera settings?

User avatar
Kram1032
Posts: 6649
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 3:55 am
Location: Austria near Vienna

Post by Kram1032 » Tue Aug 21, 2007 3:20 am

what about a "use gamma with this mat" - button? you've a global gamma setting, but for mats, that already are correct, you set that to off :D (that will cause the mat to get exported as Gamma 1 , standard should be on, I'd say)

Post Reply
157 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 36 guests