Cindigo 0.8 - beta 2

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
kadajawi
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:40 am

Post by kadajawi » Sun Jul 22, 2007 1:20 am

long time no update, did anything happen? Are you all still alive? :D

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3557
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Wed Jul 25, 2007 3:24 am

im on vacation for the next two weeks ;)

User avatar
eman7613
Posts: 597
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 2:52 pm

Post by eman7613 » Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:25 am

fused wrote:im on vacation for the next two weeks ;)
lucky! have fun man! (odd, right when i get time to work on my project, he dosent. if i stop working on mine.... naaa)
Yes i know, my spelling sucks

kadajawi
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2007 7:40 am

Post by kadajawi » Wed Jul 25, 2007 5:49 am

eman7613 wrote:(odd, right when i get time to work on my project, he dosent. if i stop working on mine.... naaa)
:lol:

Ok, then enjoy your holiday :)

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4650
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Wed Jul 25, 2007 6:37 am

have a nice time dude!
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
Marcofly
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:51 am
Location: Köln, Germany

Post by Marcofly » Wed Jul 25, 2007 11:49 am

Viel spass! have fun!

8) 8)

User avatar
eman7613
Posts: 597
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 2:52 pm

Post by eman7613 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:29 pm

grrrr, i installed cindigo becasue i needed a smaller test scene to just make sure stuff that im writing in my program works, but when Cinema4D (r10) tries to load it just stops when it tries to load the plugin. no crashing, no closing, the splash screen just stops there & it never loads. this happen to anyone else? any ideas?
Yes i know, my spelling sucks

User avatar
Marcofly
Posts: 407
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 12:51 am
Location: Köln, Germany

Post by Marcofly » Thu Jul 26, 2007 6:38 pm

in the cinema/plugins folder you have two files: a .cdl and a .cdl_R10 ..
just delete the first one, and rename the second to .cdl.

that´s all!

ciao!

User avatar
eman7613
Posts: 597
Joined: Sat Sep 16, 2006 2:52 pm

Post by eman7613 » Thu Jul 26, 2007 9:50 pm

did, it still freezes :(
Yes i know, my spelling sucks

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3557
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Sat Jul 28, 2007 3:33 am

strange...

there might be a minor update in the next few days, only for diffuse and phong :)

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4650
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Post by Zom-B » Sat Jul 28, 2007 3:48 am

fused wrote:there might be a minor update in the next few days, only for diffuse and phong :)
This would be wonderful dude :D :D :D
polygonmanufaktur.de

User avatar
CoolColJ
Posts: 1734
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 1:47 pm

Post by CoolColJ » Sat Jul 28, 2007 12:32 pm

please fix the normal issue!

seeing so many normal message on a high poly model!!!

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3557
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:22 am

easier said than done...

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6180
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Post by OnoSendai » Mon Jul 30, 2007 6:52 am

fused:
If you just want to normalise the normals (make them have length 1),
it's pretty easy. Just divide by the length of the vector.
I'll write some pseudocode if you want.

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3557
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Post by fused » Mon Jul 30, 2007 7:04 am

i know :)

its a cinema issue :(

its rounding the values after the third position after the decimal point, which is... no good. cant stop it from doing so... found no workaround yet.

thynk you anyway :D

Locked
111 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests