Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1
User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1997
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Post by zeitmeister » Fri Jun 02, 2017 12:12 am

Hey there,
I noticed that case from time to time. I've got a scene here which doesn't startup in the realtime preview window.
I added the scene into a new one, no chance. I emptied the quickrender folder, no luck.
Restarted the computer, the same.
What else can I do? Which prefs or folders do I have to clear or delete to get it working again?
C4d R14, Cindigo 4.0.48, Windows 7.

Thanks in advance!
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1997
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Post by zeitmeister » Fri Jun 02, 2017 12:26 am

Edit: Same with latest Cindigo 4.0.51
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
Originalplan®
Posts: 733
Joined: Sat Sep 26, 2015 8:58 pm
3D Software: Cinema 4D
Contact:

Re: Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Post by Originalplan® » Fri Jun 02, 2017 2:34 am

Hmmm.... in Cinema IPR works well on Mac.
Cinema Update??

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1997
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Post by zeitmeister » Fri Jun 02, 2017 4:08 am

No, it's always okay to a certain point. It works in new scenes. But at some point, it stops working in a certain scene. Now it doesn't export to Indigo GUI anymore.
I guess I have to import object by object into a new scene to figure out what's happened.


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

burnin
Posts: 116
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Post by burnin » Fri Jun 02, 2017 7:56 am

IIRC - It could be (& most likely is) a missing texture problem (path changed, either moved or removed) since Indigo doesn't communicate with Cinema's Texture Manager you will get no errors, but simply no action, no response. In such case, only manual check & fix works.

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1997
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Post by zeitmeister » Fri Jun 02, 2017 5:33 pm

Supposed that... thank you! Didn't change anything there consciously...


Gesendet von iPhone mit Tapatalk
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3555
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Realtime preview doesn't work anymore

Post by fused » Fri Jun 02, 2017 10:55 pm

Thanks burnin, will fix.

Post Reply
7 posts • Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest