Indigo for Cinema 4D 3.4.8

Announcements, requests and support regarding the Cinema 4D exporter
User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3636
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 3.4.8

Post by fused » Sat Sep 29, 2012 10:43 am

Mor4us wrote:I'd love to use the Interactive Render Region in C4D!!! Is there any way, we can make this available.
sth like "enable realtime rendering":
- meshes will be exportet once
- material changes on realtime
- camera changes on realtime
- will not affect changes on geometry (i could definetly live with that one!!!)

till now if IRR is enabled, theres more time on exporting than rendering :/

I'm just dealing to the fact, that some material settings aren't available in Indigo itself yet, but in our lovely cindigo.

regards
Yeah, I would love to get that going. It will probably have to be a seperate Dialog/Window tho (or maybe I can find a clever way to get it to work with the interactive render region, that would be sweet :) ).

Mor4us
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:46 am
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 3.4.8

Post by Mor4us » Sun Sep 30, 2012 12:35 am

I dont know if an intelligent mesh comparison would do the job only, cause c4d itself gives rerender-command everytime you click a new object, material and so on.
maybe we could take a look at maxwell's "fire" feature in it's c4d plugin... *duck*
https://vimeo.com/19504933
just to give an impression what i was thinkin about ;)

having a seperated dialog/window for this realtime preview is definitly a thing I could live with, usually i'm using a new viewport window for IRR anyway
C4D R20 Studio
mad-imagery.com

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1999
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 3.4.8

Post by zeitmeister » Tue Oct 02, 2012 1:12 am

I discovered an issue:
"Info Overlay" doesn't work when rendering C4D internally...
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

Mor4us
3rd Place Winner
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 5:46 am
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 3.4.8

Post by Mor4us » Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:12 am

zeitmeister wrote:I discovered an issue:
"Info Overlay" doesn't work when rendering C4D internally...
+1
C4D R20 Studio
mad-imagery.com

User avatar
zeitmeister
2nd Place 100
Posts: 1999
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:11 am
Location: Limburg/Lahn, Germany
Contact:

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 3.4.8

Post by zeitmeister » Tue Oct 02, 2012 2:50 am

Another one:
Deleting unused materials works like a charm when having blend materials.
Now I would really like to have layered materials recognized when copying materials or objects to another scene.
Is this possible?
Cheers, David



DAVIDGUDELIUS // 3D.PORTFOLIO
·
Indigo 4.2.23 | Indigo for C4D 4.2.22 | C4D R14.042 | Mac OS X 10.13.6 | Windows 10 Professional x64

User avatar
fused
Developer
Posts: 3636
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:19 am
Location: Berlin, Germany
3D Software: Cinema 4D

Re: Indigo for Cinema 4D 3.4.8

Post by fused » Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:23 am

Hi David
zeitmeister wrote:I discovered an issue:
"Info Overlay" doesn't work when rendering C4D internally...
Info overlay isn't possible with that Indigo SDK at the moment.
zeitmeister wrote:Another one:
Deleting unused materials works like a charm when having blend materials.
Now I would really like to have layered materials recognized when copying materials or objects to another scene.
Is this possible?
Yeah, it would be nice if that worked properly. Looking into it.

Cheers!

Post Reply
21 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest