Page 4 of 5

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Fri Mar 08, 2019 1:43 am
by SimonM
Hello
Thanks a lot for the new 4.2 version. I love the new render channels and the possibility to export all these infos in an exr file from the GUI.
Is there also a possibility to create this exr file from the command line interface (indigo_console.exe) ?

Another question:
I use to work with the XYZ data available in the *.igi format, the igi formatting has change in this new version and I cannot read it anymore. It is not a big deal if I can use the data present in the exr file. Can you please give me the function to transform the RGB data present in the new exr format into XYZ values ?

Thanks for the help.

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 3:58 am
by Pibuz
Hi to the dev's team!
I noticed that when I try to rotate an HDR envmap through the GUI indigo crashes...

Con this be fixed?

Thanks!

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2019 1:52 pm
by pixie
these AOVs are a gods send!

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Sat Mar 30, 2019 2:39 am
by Legos2112
Hi, i was working on this scene from a sketchup model,
so the problem is that i wasn't able to render using openCL.

indigo version 4.2.23

if i render using everything ok no problem.

went i choose GPU to render the light layers (lampara jardin,) didnt work only the hdri layer and the other lamps but not the one in the garden.

i set the tone mapping to camera or Reinhard but i didn't make any difference.
i save the scene as a pigs file in order to render in other computer but it has the same result the light layer lampara jardin didn't work on GPU render just CPU.

For ligthing i use

hdri map layer 4
ies lamp layer 2,3
presset light material layer 1

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Sun May 05, 2019 4:26 am
by snorky
a simple render....
default_.png
I tried to change from sun + sky to environment map and this appears
default.png
Indigo Renderer 4.2.23
Skindigo 4.2.21.3

What happens?

thanks

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 2:53 am
by StompinTom
I was scratching my head over some very weird Z-depth values, and then I came across this:

4.2.20
* Using scene radius with camera for normalising the depth channel.

Could this be rolled back or made toggle-able so that you can use true Z-depth (distance in units/meters from camera)? It's inconsistent for depth compositing and gives weird results. Or at least, could this be made into true Z-depth for EXR export?

Finally, the Z-depth pass doesn't show up when loading the multilayer EXR in Blender. Not sure if this is a Blender or Indigo issue, but what does Indigo name the Z channel when it exports a multilayer EXR?

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 12:31 am
by SimonM
Hello
I think I have identified a bug in the "position" render channel.
The values of this channel is not the same if the "depth" render channel is toggled or not.
If the "depth" chanel" is not toggled, some shadows are appearing in the "position" channel.
I attached the outputs of the position channel with and without depth with ~ 1000spp.
I also attached the igs + meshes.
Thanks.

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 3:47 am
by Zom-B
Thanks for the Bugreport Simon!

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 12:41 pm
by Lal-O
snorky wrote:
Sun May 05, 2019 4:26 am
a simple render....
default_.png
I tried to change from sun + sky to environment map and this appears
default.png
Indigo Renderer 4.2.23
Skindigo 4.2.21.3

What happens?

thanks
Hi. I've experienced this before and this is what i got from Zom-B :

....."this is afaik a known issue if you change scene parameters early after GPU render started and the image is still rendered in subpixel resolution.
Double check by having your render cook for a few minutes before changing the parameters, it shouldn't happen then".

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Fri May 17, 2019 10:42 pm
by snorky
Lal-O wrote:
Fri May 17, 2019 12:41 pm
Hi. I've experienced this before and this is what i got from Zom-B :

....."this is afaik a known issue if you change scene parameters early after GPU render started and the image is still rendered in subpixel resolution.
Double check by having your render cook for a few minutes before changing the parameters, it shouldn't happen then".
Thanks Lal-O
:D

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 1:04 pm
by Jaksi
I will not buy you have no backet https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XqfXBCXCXqQ watch the min/second 1:25

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Sun May 19, 2019 1:50 pm
by Zom-B
Indigo does have bucket rendering for GPU, but it only displays a viewport update once all buckets are done in a pass...

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 1:49 am
by Zalevskiy
Hello forum, tell me, is it possible to render an animated texture through Cinema + Indigo?

https://yadi.sk/d/NXB1BzlIuKdjlA

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Tue May 21, 2019 2:55 am
by OnoSendai
SimonM wrote:
Thu May 16, 2019 12:31 am
Hello
I think I have identified a bug in the "position" render channel.
The values of this channel is not the same if the "depth" render channel is toggled or not.
If the "depth" chanel" is not toggled, some shadows are appearing in the "position" channel.
I attached the outputs of the position channel with and without depth with ~ 1000spp.
I also attached the igs + meshes.
Thanks.
Nice find, thank you, fixed for next build.
It's a problem with MLT and render channels btw, change to non-mlt to work around.

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.2.23 Stable Release Candidate

Posted: Wed May 22, 2019 3:28 am
by OnoSendai
snorky wrote:
Fri May 17, 2019 10:42 pm
Lal-O wrote:
Fri May 17, 2019 12:41 pm
Hi. I've experienced this before and this is what i got from Zom-B :

....."this is afaik a known issue if you change scene parameters early after GPU render started and the image is still rendered in subpixel resolution.
Double check by having your render cook for a few minutes before changing the parameters, it shouldn't happen then".
Thanks Lal-O
:D
I think this is fixed already for the next build.