Page 1 of 1

Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:15 pm
by OnoSendai
Hi all,
This is a bug-fix release for Indigo 4.0.

If you spot any bugs or problems, please make a post about them in this thread.
Thanks!

Indigo for Windows 64-bit:
IndigoRenderer_x64_4.0.65_Setup.exe

Indigo for Linux 64-bit:
IndigoRenderer_x64_v4.0.65.tar.gz

Indigo for Mac OS X (10.9 - ):
IndigoRenderer4.0.65.dmg


Indigo RT for Windows 64-bit:
IndigoRT_x64_4.0.65_Setup.exe

Indigo RT for Linux 64-bit:
IndigoRT_x64_v4.0.65.tar.gz

Indigo RT for Mac OS X (10.9 - ):
IndigoRT4.0.65.dmg

Changelog:
4.0.65
* GPU PT: Fixed issue with sun/sky light layers not being correct in some cases.
* If GPU rendering is enabled, and no devices are selected, show a message, then disable GPU rendering.

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Thu Feb 01, 2018 8:49 pm
by Pibuz
wonderful! thanks!

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:19 am
by Originalplan®
Coolzy!

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Fri Feb 02, 2018 6:30 am
by Lal-O
Cool!. Let's give it a try ! Thx.

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 4:35 am
by Lal-O
Hi.
2 things :

1) I've found something weird while working with a Car Paint Shader ( downloaded from the Indigo Material Repository :https://www.indigorenderer.com/materials/materials/1323 ) and Open Cl mode.
In Open Cl mode, some random black artifacts appears all over the scene, but they are not still, they show up in the rendering screen .All of the other render modes works perfect.

2) How to get rid of white little dots in some rendering areas ? I tought that by enabling "Clamp Contributions " option they will be deleted U.U

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 5:41 am
by Oscar J
Hi Lal-O.

That car paint is kinda complicated with interference enabled, which apparently doesn't work well on GPU. Are you sure you need interference? Otherwise, there's a pretty much identical material without interference here: https://www.indigorenderer.com/materials/materials/1322

The white dots are metallic flakes in the car paint. If you don't want metallic flakes, you might want to use another material.

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 11:38 am
by Lal-O
Thx for the reply Oscar J.

I though the white dots were "Fireflies"...

To be honest, i don't know the properties of that car paint material (the gray one). I just picked it from the site cuz is the colour i needed in that moment U.U...I did'nt have a clue that there were "problematic" indigo materials...Well, i'll take the material you've suggested next time i need to paint a car. Thx .

.....Lately I've been working a lot with indigo and i have to say that everythings is working like charm!.

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 12:44 pm
by Lal-O
Hi
Well , as i mentioned before ...i've been working with this new version of indigo and i said that everything was fine, but i must admit that there is a minor issue that is becoming a bit annoying...(It can be solved very easy -as user ,not as a programmer-). I'm not sure if it's worth reporting ...However, the issue is that the quality of the very first exported scene it looks weird , like washed out ...But if i make a re-render (like an orbit, a change in the field of view,zoom in or zoom out ...etc etc. )Then the displayed image get fixed with the same settings( EV adjust,ISO and rendering mode ). Attach some screen caps to be clear enough :)

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 5:01 am
by TonyD
Hello - Would a scene with this info be 'too big' for OpenCL/GPU?

Layers: 1
Objects: 18
Dynamic Objects: 0
Triangles: 120543
Unique Triangles: 120188


When I render off any of the CPU modes it renders fine, but when using OpenCL/GPU, it builds everything, then says rendering, but never actual starts rendering. It just counts time elapsed and never proceeds. (Next Image Update stays at "0"), and samples per pixel and samples/s remain at "0" also....)
My thought is scene maybe is big and has to be compiled by the Titan X GPU first, and it would take a longer time than just a simple few meshes?

Thanks for any thoughts!

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:03 am
by Oscar J
120 k triangles is nothing, you should comfortably be able to have 100x more. There's something else that's wrong, have you checked the render log?

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:46 am
by TonyD
Oscar J wrote: ↑
Tue Feb 20, 2018 6:03 am
120 k triangles is nothing, you should comfortably be able to have 100x more. There's something else that's wrong, have you checked the render log?

Ah! Oscar you saved the day!
It was a material that was coming over strange, a 'glass'. It gave a warning and then it never cached into the GPU.
Once I removed and inputted an Indigo glass material, no issue.
Thank you very much, again!

:)

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Thu Feb 22, 2018 9:37 pm
by sger
how to install bledigo for linux version and what about last blender 2.8?

:)

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 8:51 am
by threedslider
Great and thank you !

But what about from Indigo Renderer 4.0.66, it has a problem of installation and how to resolve it?

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 12:21 pm
by threedslider
Ok it works by the way... sorry and many thanks :)

Re: Indigo Renderer 4.0.65

Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2018 7:44 am
by TonyD
This is an idea for consideration:

-Multiple camera/preview-pane angles-

So, in Standalone we have one perspective to view a scene, but can navigate it around in the preview pane to get a different angle. But, once moved you can't undo and go back. A workaround is that if you want to keep the angle, as one from a list of angles, you save the entire scene specific for that angle, and then load a saved one back in to reload the camera angle.

But, would it be possible to add the option to add cameras, or preview pane angles, so that we could snap-navigate between different angles of a scene?

This would be awesome. If rendering from a plugin it's not too critical because you can work from the underlying application's camera angle menu. But, if operating in standalone, this is not possible as the current view is the only one you have. And if you tweak a material in standalone, you have to save all angles all over again, or, reload the different angles and then update the material in each angle-scene respectively so that that angle is updated with the material.

This would be good when you want to re-render scenes with different lighting setups, etc, without needing the underlying application. Thanks, and regards!