Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

General News and accouncements regarding the Indigo render engine
User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by CTZn » Wed Feb 06, 2013 6:24 am

A good third of my posts is due to an absence of FAQ.

+ 2k+ for a FAQ, I'll be sure to contribute here and there.

radiosity
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:03 pm

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by radiosity » Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:07 am

wonderfull!!!!!and very fast!
radiosity

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by Zom-B » Wed Feb 06, 2013 10:21 am

CTZn wrote:A good third of my posts is due to an absence of FAQ.

+ 2k+ for a FAQ, I'll be sure to contribute here and there.
There already is a FAQ online at Support > FAQ ;)

User avatar
CTZn
Posts: 7240
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 4:34 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by CTZn » Thu Feb 07, 2013 4:05 am

Zom-B wrote:
CTZn wrote:A good third of my posts is due to an absence of FAQ.

+ 2k+ for a FAQ, I'll be sure to contribute here and there.
There already is a FAQ online at Support > FAQ ;)
I can't edit it, no wonder that I came to forget about it. I can still submit entries internally.

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by Pibuz » Thu Feb 07, 2013 8:43 pm

...I don't know if I'm using it correctly but when I try to add a normal map the materials turns out all black

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6179
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by OnoSendai » Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:52 am

Pibuz wrote:...I don't know if I'm using it correctly but when I try to add a normal map the materials turns out all black
Normal maps work fine here.

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by Pibuz » Fri Feb 08, 2013 1:59 am

..well ok: is there anything I should know before using normal maps? some particular range values, or something like that? I tried with values which worked with the bump map (0.001m) but that didn't work..
I'll post my test in some minutes..

User avatar
OnoSendai
Developer
Posts: 6179
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 6:16 pm
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by OnoSendai » Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:02 am

Pibuz wrote:..well ok: is there anything I should know before using normal maps? some particular range values, or something like that? I tried with values which worked with the bump map (0.001m) but that didn't work..
I'll post my test in some minutes..
All values should be default. scale (b) should be 1.

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by Pibuz » Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:36 am

..indeed!
With the B value of 1 it works!! Now, testing with different values!

EDIT: values smaller than 1 make the material render black

radiosity
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:03 pm

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by radiosity » Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:49 am

Hi, I set the render resolution to 4000x3000pxl, in 3dmax, but when start the indigorenderer interface, the resolution in 1000x700 as a free version...can you help me?sorry for my poor language

User avatar
Zom-B
1st Place 100
Posts: 4642
Joined: Tue Jul 04, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: ´'`\_(ò_Ó)_/´'`
Contact:

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by Zom-B » Fri Feb 08, 2013 6:13 am

radiosity wrote:the resolution in 1000x700 as a free version...can you help me?
Is you want to render in higher resolution you need to BUY Indigo first ;)

radiosity
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2012 9:03 pm

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by radiosity » Fri Feb 08, 2013 10:39 pm

Zom-B wrote:
radiosity wrote:the resolution in 1000x700 as a free version...can you help me?
Is you want to render in higher resolution you need to BUY Indigo first ;)
I BUY IT

I DO NOT SEEM RUDE I WANTED TO ASK YOU SORRY!!!!! BLAME IT is THE MY BAD ENGLISH !!!SORRY, AND THANKS FOR THE ANSWER!!
SORRY FOR MY POOR LANGUAGE!!
RADIOSITY

User avatar
Juju
Posts: 270
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 3:49 am
Location: South Africa

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by Juju » Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:30 pm

whenever I run into problems like that, I always try to reinstall first to see if the problem resolves itself

also make sure you don't have any non-standard characters in the file names, this seems to be a problem from time to time

User avatar
dakiru
Indigo 100
Posts: 746
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 6:51 am

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by dakiru » Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:33 am

radiosity wrote: I BUY IT

I DO NOT SEEM RUDE I WANTED TO ASK YOU SORRY!!!!! BLAME IT is THE MY BAD ENGLISH !!!SORRY, AND THANKS FOR THE ANSWER!!
SORRY FOR MY POOR LANGUAGE!!
RADIOSITY
Hey, take it easy mate :) I'm pretty sure Zom-B didn't want to insult you in any way. The thing is that 1000x700 is the limitation of demo mode of Indigo. So, in case you've received a license key for you hardware, you have to enter this number to Indigo. Start Indigo > "Help" > "Licensing" > "License keys" tab > enter a proper key for you hardware > OK = Done. These steps unlock the demo mode and no limitations are goind to stand on your way to uberphotorealistic images :)

P.S. There are forums for different languages, check'em out in case you feel expressing yourself better in your mother language.

User avatar
Pibuz
1st Place 100
Posts: 2644
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Padua, Italy
3D Software: SketchUp

Re: Indigo Renderer 3.6.6 Beta Release

Post by Pibuz » Sat Feb 09, 2013 5:38 am

You can also post your general questions here, in italian: I'll translate them. I'm sure it's ok, since this forum is more visible and so all the skilled users will see and help..

---

Puoi anche postare le tue domande generali qui, in italiano: te le traduco io. Sicuramente va bene, dato che questo forum è piu visibile e tutti gli utenti piu esperti vedranno e ti potranno aiutare..

Post Reply
37 posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 1 guest